Music Video
Posted by jennywill AKP STAFF Sunday, April 19, 2020

TXT, Super Junior, Red Velvet, LABOUM, Oh My Girl, EXID, B1A4, Ailee, and more commemorate the April Revolution's 60th anniversary with remake of 'Evergreen'


Various celebrities commemorated the 60th anniversary of the April Revolution by remaking "Evergreen".

The April Revolution, also called the April 19 Revolution or April 19 Movement, were mass protests in South Korea against President Syngman Rhee and the First Republic from April 11 to 26, 1960 which led to Rhee's resignation. During Korea's military rule, songs like "Evergreen" (originally sung by Kim Min Ki), which encouraged listeners to work together and finally finding victory, were banned. Sixty years later, current pop stars came together to commemorate the April Revolution by remaking the song.

Featured in the song are Kim Jo HanKim FeelNa Yoon KwonLABOUMRed Velvet's JoyMuzieBadaBaek Ji YoungBrown Eyed GirlsJeAB1A4's SandeulBizzySuper JuniorALiAileeOh My Girl's YooAOh Yeon JoonYoon Do HyunEXID's SoljiLee Eun MiTiger JKTXTHa Dong Gyun, and Hong Jin Young. The song was produced by Kim Hyung Suk.

Check out the song above.

  1. Ailee
  2. ALi
  3. B1A4
  4. Sandeul
  5. Baek Ji Young
  6. Bizzy
  7. Brown Eyed Girls
  8. JeA
  9. EXID
  10. Solji
  11. Hong Jin Young
  12. Kim Feel
  13. LABOUM
  14. Muzie
  15. Oh My Girl
  16. YooA
  17. Red Velvet
  18. Joy
  19. Bada
  20. Super Junior
  21. Tiger JK
  22. TXT
  23. Yoon Do Hyun
2 11,144 Share 74% Upvoted


jjjiiinnneee-26 pts Sunday, April 19, 2020 0
Sunday, April 19, 2020

txt healing idols and nation babies and to all frontliners fighting !!!!



wjayha (Banned)-28 pts Sunday, April 19, 2020 0
Sunday, April 19, 2020

Comment has been deleted



allkpop in your Inbox

New Message