Posted by Susan-Han Thursday, December 12, 2019

Full details of '2020 Idol Star Athletics Championship' including 51 participating idol teams, 7 sporting categories, & more revealed


Ahead of the main filming for next year's '2020 Idol Star Athletics Championship', MBC has released all of the details you've been looking forward to including the full list of participating idol teams, all 7 sporting categories, and more!

A total of 51 idol teams, or 202 individuals, will compete in next year's upcoming Lunar New Year special '2020 ISAC'. The 7 sporting categories are archery, wrestling, free kick shootouts, baseball pitching, e-sports, and horseback riding - all the same categories from the Chuseok special 2019 ISAC'. 

The event will be hosted by main MCs Jun Hyun Moo, Super Junior's Leeteuk, and TWICE's Dahyun, with idols like Momoland's JooE, AB6IX's Lee Dae Hwi, and Oh My Girl's Seunghee participating as floor MCs. 

The 22 female idol teams participating in various categories are: (G)l-DLE, AOA, ARIAZ, ITZY, GWSN, Gugudan, Nature, DIA, Rocket Punch, MAMAMOO, Momoland, Saturday, 3EYE, April, A Pink, Oh My Girl, LOONA, Cosmic Girls, Cherry Bullet, Purplebeck, Pink Fantasy, and Hash Tag.

The 29 male idol teams participating include: AB6IX, Boys Da Capo, JBJ95, NCT Dream, SF9, Golden Child, Kim Jae Hwan, Newkidd, Noir, The Boyz, Dongkiz, Great Guys, MONSTA X, Park Ji Hoon, VERIVERY, VICTON, South Club, Seven O'clock, Seventeen, Stray Kids, Spectrum, ATEEZ, N.Flying, OnlyOneOf, ONF, 1THE9, 1Team, We In The Zone, Jung Se Woon, Blue Zone Boys, and Ha Sung Woon.

The main filming for the Lunar New Year special '2020 ISAC' takes place on December 16 at the Incheon Namdong Gymnasium, with additional filming taking place later this month. Fans can catch the two-day event on MBC from January 25-26!

  1. A Pink
  2. AB6IX
  3. AOA
  4. April
  5. ARIAZ
  6. ATEEZ
  7. BDC
  8. Cherry Bullet
  9. Cosmic Girls
  10. DIA
  11. (G)I-DLE
  12. Golden Child
  13. Gugudan
  14. GWSN
  15. Hash Tag
  16. ITZY
  17. JBJ95
  18. Jung Se Woon
  19. LOONA
  21. Momoland
  22. MONSTA X
  23. Nature
  24. NCT Dream
  25. Newkidd
  26. N.Flying
  27. Noir
  28. Oh My Girl
  29. ONF
  30. OnlyOneOf
  31. Rocket Punch
  32. Saturday
  33. Seven O'Clock
  34. Seventeen
  35. SF9
  36. Stray Kids
  37. The Boyz
  39. VICTON
  40. Park Ji Hoon
  41. Kim Jae Hwan
  42. Ha Sung Woon
  43. 1Team
  44. 1THE9
34 40,197 Share 81% Upvoted


k_kid12,190 pts Thursday, December 12, 2019 0
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Happy to see that Rocket Punch is going to attend ISAC. But sucks that IZ*ONE can't be there. I really wanted to see Yena and Juri's reunion and also her interaction with Sakura, Hitomi, and Nako again.



GiftzB1,044 pts Thursday, December 12, 2019 0
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Happy for ateez, hope they get decent screen time as year end award shows screwed them over. I also hope idols stay safe and don't get injured.



allkpop in your Inbox

Hyeri, Han So Hwee, Jang Ki Yong, Jo Jung Suk, Kim Go Eun, Kim Seon Ho, Lee Se Young, Park Eun Bin, Rowoon, Shin Min Ah, Song Hye Kyo, Song Joong Ki , Junho
45 minutes ago   3   979
New Message