Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by AKP STAFF Saturday, August 27, 2011

Block B's "Freeze!" gets banned for the second time without an explanation


The questionable standards of the Ministry of Gender Equality and Family have been highlighted once again with the second ban of Block B's debut track, "Freeze!" As reported earlier, the song was banned by the MOGEF earlier this year for containing lyrics describing unwholesome dating methods. Two lines in particular were judged to be unacceptable: "Send all of your friends home", and "I'm waiting for you right here." Fans questioned the ban, especially since the lyrics didn't mention any alcohol or sexual activity. Nevertheless, Brand New Stardom decided to re-edit the lines to "My eyes are already watching you", and "This night is waiting for you". They resubmitted the song for re-evaluation in order to put it in their "New Kids on the Block" release, and the MOGEF passed the edit, allowing Block B to re-release "Freeze" through their mini-album. However, on August 27th, MOGEF had banned the song once again without giving any notice to the company or its artists, and they did not provide an explanation detailing why. Block B fans hoping to attend fan signings have begun to protest, especially since the album is no longer available for sale to minors. Member U-Kwon commented on his Twitter, "Kids can't listen to idol music anymore." In other related news, Block B will be going on a four-city nationwide Japanese showcase tour next month, all of which sold out within three minutes of going on sale. Source + Photos: Naver Music

  2. BLOCK B
0 23,048 Share Be the first to vote
WayV, Lucas
22 minutes ago   0   44
30 minutes ago   1   236
34 minutes ago   1   287
22 hours ago   33   5,112

allkpop in your Inbox