Posted by beansss AKP STAFF Tuesday, January 21, 2020

BTS's RM & j-Hope join SUGA this year as official members of the Korea Music Copyright Association


On January 22, the Korea Music Copyright Association (KMCA) unveiled this year's list of 25 individuals admitted as officially recognized members of the association.

Numerous singer/song-writers currently recognized in the domestic music scene including BTS members RM, j-Hope, Paul Kim, Jay Park, Giriboy, Melomance's Kim Min Suk, Urban Zakapa's Jo Hyun Ah and Kwon Soon Il, and more were included in this year's membership list. 

Notably, BTS members RM and j-Hope are the second and third members of their group to join the KMCA as official members, after SUGA was recognized as an official member back in 2018. 

Meanwhile, the KMCA exclusively selects a total of 25 individuals to recognize as official members each year based on criteria such as artistic royalties earned in the past year, etc. 

  1. BTS
  2. j-hope
  3. SUGA
  4. RM (Rap Monster)
  5. Giriboy
  6. Jay Park
  7. Paul Kim
18 18,002 Share 70% Upvoted


jhopes-shadow2,514 pts Tuesday, January 21, 2020 2
Tuesday, January 21, 2020

RM and Jhope are well deserved to receive membership!


2 more replies


musiclovey110 pts Wednesday, January 22, 2020 3
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Congrats. BTS rapline are definitely the real definition of musician. But the fact they are still using Rap Monster than just RM >.<

RM has >140 songs which probably will rank him higher or even on top 3..and Jhope & Suga with > 90 songs will definitely on top 10 as well.


3 more replies


allkpop in your Inbox

New Message