Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Thursday, January 14, 2016

EXO get Daesang + Winners from the '25th Seoul Music Awards'!

On January 14, singers, idol groups, and musicians gathered at the Olympic Park in Seoul for the '25th Seoul Music Awards' hosted by EXID's Hani, Honey Lee, and Jun Hyun Moo.

SEE ALSO: Jung Jinwoo of R&B project group PLT releases highlight medley for upcoming album

The 'Seoul Music Awards' show first began in 1990 and is held annually by Sports Seoul to recognize outstanding achievements in the Korean music industry. The winners are selected from the past year of releases by calculating 20% mobile votes, 10% Sports Seoul's popularity poll, 40% digital downloads and album sales, and 30% judge scores. (Popularity awards are decided by 100% popularity poll.)

Take a look at the list of winners below and the performances here!


▲ Daesang (Grand Prize) 

▲ Bonsang (Main Prize) 
EXID | Red Velvet | Taeyeon | VIXX | Yoon Mi Rae | Zion.T | SHINee | SISTAR | A Pink | BTS | Big Bang | EXO

▲ Record of the Year
BoA - "Kiss My Lips"

▲ Digital Song of the Year
Big Bang - "Bang Bang Bang"

▲ New Artist Award (Rookie of the Year)
Seventeen | G-Friend | iKON

▲ R&B/Ballad Award

BTOB | San E

▲ Male Dance Performance Award

▲ Female Dance Performance Award


▲ OST Award

Jang Jae In - 'Kill Me Heal Me' OST

▲ Hallyu Special Award

▲ High 1/Mobile Popularity Award 

JYJ's Junsu


0 Share 65% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox