Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Concerts / Events
Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Winners from the '2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards'


On February 13th, Gaon Chart held its second annual 'Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards' at the Olympic Hall in Seoul's Olympic Park.

The 'Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards' is held by South Korea's national music record chart, Gaon Chart. The organization's awards stand out by recognizing songs, albums, and artists as well as stylists, choreographers, producers, composers, and other professionals in the music industry. Award winners are determined according to the previous year's Gaon year-end chart of sales.

This year, the show was hosted by Brown Eyed GirlsGa In and Joo Young Hoon.

Check out the winners from 2013′s 'Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards' below!

▲ New Artists of the Year
Male Group - B.A.P
Female Group - Hello Venus
Male Solo - John Park
Female Solo - Ailee

▲ Songs of the Year (Digital Awards)
January - T-ara "Lovey Dovey"
February - Big Bang "Blue"
March - Big Bang "Fantastic Baby"
April - Busker Busker "Cherry Blossom Ending"
May - TaeTiSeo "Twinkle"
June - Wonder Girls "Like This"
July - 2NE1 "I Love You"
August - Psy "Gangnam Style"
September - Seo In Guk & A Pink's Eunji "All For You"
October - Ga In "Bloom"
November - Lee Hi "1,2,3,4"
December - Lee Seung Gi "Return"

▲ Albums of the Year
1st Quarter - Big Bang 'Alive'
2nd Quarter - TaeTiSeo 'Twinkle'
3rd Quarter - Super Junior 'Sexy, Free & Single'
4th Quarter - TVXQ 'Catch Me'

▲ Hot Trend Award
A Pink

▲ Hip Hop Award
Double K

▲ Hallyu Special Award

▲ Best Producer Award
Yang Hyun Suk of YG Entertainment

▲ Composer Award
Teddy Park

▲ Lyricist Award
Kim Min Ah
▲ Style of the Year
Choreography - Lee Ju Seon
Stylist - Sung Jung Ok

▲ International Song of the Year
Maroon 5 "Payphone"

0 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox