Music Shows
Posted by AKP STAFF Thursday, August 2, 2012

D-Unit make their debut on 'M! Countdown' with "I'm Missin You"


Hip hop girl group D-Unit has officially debuted with the release of their 1st album 'Welcome to Business'!

The group is comprised of three members: Wooram (RAM), former YG Entertainment trainee Ujin, and Soojin (ZIN).

The title song "I'm Missin You" was written by hit making producer Kush who wrote many songs for 2NE1 and Big Bang, as well as DM who is a former member of YG's hip hop duo, YMGA. The track gives off a trendy, hip hop feel with it's acoustic guitar and electronic sounds, and the track was completely perfected before it's release, as Big Bang was originally preparing to release it themselves. The song displays D-Unit's musical colors, and was edited and mastered a few times over in order to become the girls' representative song.

Check out the girls perform their debut stage with "I'm Missin You" below, and the rest of today's performances here.


0 Share Be the first to vote
3 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox