Posted by beansss Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Super Junior discuss working with Yoo Young Jin & Lee Soo Man on title track + pride for their group


On March 16, all 9 members of Super Junior attended an online press conference to commemorate the release of their 10th full album, 'The Renaissance'!

First, the members introduced their comeback title track "House Party", composed and written by Yoo Young Jin! Described as a fun pop disco genre, "House Party" is meant to give listeners a respite from the worries of the COVID19 pandemic. Leeteuk revealed, "It's the first time in 7 years that we've worked with director Yoo Young Jin." Furthermore, the Super Junior members also got to work right alongside producer Lee Soo Man. Heechul pointed out, "Producer Lee Soo Man is a part of a group chat room with all of the members. But I think because we are too talkative in that chat room, he does not participate much."

In addition, leader Leeteuk showcased both his affection and pride toward his group in light of their 10th full album comeback. He stated, "About 10 years ago, they said that Super Junior was the gate to Asia's stardom. At that time, the title of Super Junior gave each of the members a spotlight. But now, each of us have achieved the best spots individually in our respective fields, and we shine the spotlight on the name of Super Junior."

Meanwhile, Super Junior's 10th full album 'The Renaissance' drops on March 16 at 6 PM KST! The group will also be hosting an Mnet comeback show on the same day at 7 PM KST, so make sure to tune in!

  1. Super Junior
  2. Leeteuk
  3. Shindong
  4. Siwon
  5. Heechul
  6. Ryeowook
  7. Eunhyuk
  8. Kyuhyun
  9. Yesung
  10. Donghae
5 6,721 Share 86% Upvoted


tristanah4,265 pts Tuesday, March 16, 2021 0
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
They are super great!!!



Catoussa260 pts Tuesday, March 16, 2021 0
Tuesday, March 16, 2021

So proud of them!



allkpop in your Inbox

2 hours ago   1   539
New Message