Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Thursday, January 15, 2015

Winners from the '29th Golden Disk Awards' (Day 2)!

On January 15, South Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at the China, Master Card Center in Beijing for the second day of the '29th Golden Disk Awards'.

The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Dubbed the 'Korean Grammy Awards', it's an annual awards show held by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea.

Below is the list of winners from day 2 of this year's show, which recognized physical releases (disk albums). Day 2 was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Girls' Generation's Tiffany, and Super Junior's Leeteuk. (Check out the winners from day 1 if you missed them.)

SEE ALSO: J_ust plays charming acoustic covers of Chungha, TWICE, & Red Velvet in new performance video

▲ Album of the Year Daesang - Grand Prize: EXO - 'Overdose'

▲ Album Bonsang - Main Award: BTS | A Pink | VIXX | B1A4 | INFINITE | SHINee's Taemin | CNBLUE | Super Junior | EXO | Girls' Generation | TaeTiSeo

New Artist Award: Red Velvet 

Best Female Performance Award: A Pink

▲ Popularity Award: SHINee's Taemin | Toheart

Best Trot Award: Hong Jin Young

▲ Next Generation Award: BESTie

China Good Will Award: CNBLUE

▲ CeCi Asia Icon Award: CNBLUE

iQiyi Popularity Award: CNBLUE


Congratulations to all the winners! 

0 Share 73% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox