Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Winners from the '29th Golden Disk Awards' (Day 1)!

On January 14, South Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at the China, Master Card Center in Beijing for the first day of the '29th Golden Disk Awards'.

The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Dubbed the 'Korean Grammy Awards', it's an annual awards show held by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea.

Below is the list of winners from day 1 of this year's show, which recognized digital releases (digital single albums). Day 1 was by hosted miss A's Fei, Kim Sung Joo, and Kim Jong Kook.

SEE ALSO: Watch 'Show! Music Core' live!

▲ Digital Single of the Year Daesang - Grand Prize: Taeyang - "Eyes, Nose, Lips"

▲ Digital Single Bonsang - Main Award: AOA | Ailee | HyunA | Girl's Day | K.Will | SISTAR | B2ST | Taeyang

▲ New Artist Award: GOT7 | WINNER

▲ Best Male Performance Award: B2ST

▲ Popularity Award: Girls' Generation | B2ST

▲ Next Generation Award: TASTY

▲ Best Hip Hop Award: EPIK HIGH

▲ Best OST Award: Huh Gak ('You Who Came From the Stars')

▲ China Good Will Award: GOT7

▲ Trend of the Year: Soyu x JungGiGo


Congratulations to all the winners! Stay tuned for day 2!

0 Share 91% Upvoted
14 minutes ago   0
2 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox