Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Winners from the 26th Golden Disk Awards (Part 1)


On January 11th, many of Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at the Kyocera Dome in Osaka for the 26th Golden Disk Awards. This year, the show was divided into two parts: the first part (held on January 11th) honors the winners of the physical album categories, while the second party (held on January 12th) will do the same for digital albums. KARA's Park Gyuri and Super Junior's Leeteuk acted as MCs for this year's awards. The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Nicknamed the 'Korean Grammy Awards,' the ceremony is reputed for its fair standards, as the committee utilizes figures from album and digital music sales only. Below are the list of winners from this year's show! ======= ▲ Disk Daesang - Super Junior ▲ Disk Bonsang - f(x) - INFINITE - MBLAQ - Jay Park - KARA - CNBLUE - B2ST - Super Junior ▲ Rookie Award - B1A4 - Dal Shabet - A Pink ▲ Popularity Award - Super Junior ▲ Hallyu Icon Award - INFINITE - Rainbow ▲ Best Hallyu Star Award - KARA MSN Japan Award - Super Junior CeCi Award - B2STGolden Disk Producer Award - Hong Seung Sung (Cube Entertainment) ====== [gallery link="file" order="DESC"] Congratulations to all of the winners! What did you think of the results of the Golden Disk Awards this year? Tell us your thoughts in the comment box below!

0 Share Be the first to vote
2 hours ago   0

allkpop in your Inbox