Posted by KayRosa AKP STAFF Saturday, December 22, 2018

Check out the winners + performances from '2018 KBS Entertainment Awards'!


It's time for the '2018 KBS Entertainment Awards', which celebrates and honors some of the years finest TV stars! This year's show was hosted by Shin Hyun Joon, Seolhyun, and Yoo Se Yoon.


27 years after her debut, Lee Young Ja won Daesang as the first female recipient in KBS history. 

List of other winners:

Viewer's Choice Award: 1 Night 2 Days (Season 3)

Top Excellence (Variety Shows): Defconn, Sam Hammington

Top Excellence (Talk Shows): Kim Sook, Moon Hee Jun

Top Excellence (Male Comedian): Kwon Jae Kwan

Top Excellence (Female Comedian): Shin Bong Sun

Variety Excellence Award: Ko Ji Yong, Kim Seung Hyun

Talk Show Excellence Award: Jo Se Ho, Sung Si Kyung

Comedy Excellence Award (Male): Song Joong Geun

Comedy Excellence Award (Female): Park So Ra

Best Couple: Kim Eun Joong & Baek Ok Ja 'Mr. House Husband' (Season 2), Kim Jun Ho & Kim Jung Min '1 Night 2 Days' (Season 3) 

Producer Choice Award: Shin Hyun Jun 'Entertainment Weekly'

Popularity Award: The kids from 'Return of Superman'

Best Entertainer: Choi Yang Rak & Paeng Hyun Sook, Yoon Si Yoon, Kim Tae Jin

Best Teamwork: 'Hello Counselor'

Best Idea: 'This Cyder' segment from 'Gag Concert'

Hot Issue Variety Show: 'Hee Yeol's Conversation'

Hot Issue Entertainers: Bae Jung Nam, Bong Tae Gyu, Jung Chae Yeon, Hwa Sa & LOCO

TV Writer: Shim Eun Ha 'Mr. House Husband' (Season 2), Moon Eun Ae & Park Jae Eun & Lee Do Ri & Park Da Hye & Lee Eun Joo & Jang Hye Young & Kim Ji Yoon 'Hello Counselor', Jang Jong Won 'Gag Concert'

This Year's Staff: Recording Director Kim Young Sun

Radio DJ: Park Eun Young

Entertainment DJ: Kim Jin Soo, Jang Hang Joon

Variety Show Rookies: Lee Ha Ni, Eric Nam

Talk Show Rookies: Choi Won Myung, Kei (Lovelyz)

Rookie Male Comedian: Lee Seung Hwan

Rookie Female Comedian: Kim Ni Na

Rookie Radio DJ: Yangpa, Suhyun (AKMU)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bae Chul Soo



Sam Chung Village Grandmother Team ("Ring Ring" + "Bboom Bboom"):

'Gag Concert' Team ("Dope" + "Blood Sweat & Tears" + "IDOL"):

'Gag Concert' Team ("Celeb Five")

  1. Suhyun
  2. Seolhyun
  3. Bong Tae Gyu
  4. Defconn
  5. Jung Chae Yeon
  6. Eric Nam
  7. Moon Hee Jun
  8. Jo Se Ho
  9. Kim Jun Ho
  10. Kim Jung Min
  11. Kim Sook
  12. LOCO
  13. Kei
  14. Hwa Sa
  15. misc.
  16. Sam Hammington
  17. Ko Ji Yong
  18. Shin Bong Sun
  19. Shin Hyun Joon
  20. Sung Si Kyung
  21. Yangpa
  22. Yoo Se Yoon
4 32,845 Share 88% Upvoted


taichou_san947 pts Saturday, December 22, 2018 0
Saturday, December 22, 2018

well i knew it happy together not gonna win anything since they going thru hard time this year...but kinda shocked seeing that jo se ho win Excellence Award tho



hiroonakamura555 pts Saturday, December 22, 2018 2
Saturday, December 22, 2018

lmao at Lee Youngja winning a daesang on KBS because of how good she was on an MBC show (omniscient interfering view). Coz truth be told, she hasn't been any special on kbs this year - just like the other nominees. Imo, Kim Junho did the best out of the kbs nominees


2 more replies


2 hours ago   0   687
2 hours ago   0   687
23 hours ago   18   7,198

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message