Concerts / Events
Posted by AKP STAFF Friday, December 30, 2011

Winners from the 2011 MBC Entertainment Awards


On December 29th, the '2011 MBC Entertainment Awards' honored this year's outstanding talents at the MBC Dream Center in Ilsan. Unfortunately, the awards ceremony met with some difficulties that persisted throughout the show, earning criticism and dissatisfaction from its viewers. The chain of mistakes began with the hosts, as MC Park Ha Sun stumbled through several speeches. Instead of recovering from her mistakes, she was seen covering her face with her hands, saying, "What do I do" into the mic. Viewers had hoped that Yoon Jong Shin would carry on the show, but he only mumbled and shied away from his usual witticisms. More than anything, viewers were dissatisfied with the way MBC freely gave out awards, adding in categories that many felt were unnecessary. Most of the awards given out that night were ones that anyone could have won simply for attending. MBC had also implemented a new system that would award TV shows, not an individual MC or comedian. This change was made largely due to the criticisms they received last year for giving out too many co-awards, which many felt dropped the value and prestige of the award. Furthermore, MBC came under fire for giving the 'Program of the Year' award to the 'I Am a Singer' team. While many agreed that 'I Am a Singer' had created a ripple effect in the industry, they felt that 'Infinity Challenge' was far more deserving of the award. The show must continue, however, so check out the results below! === ? Excellence Radio MC Awards - Jung Yeob for 'Blue Night' - Younha for 'Starry Starry Night' ? Best Radio MC Awards - Yang Hee Eun (Female) for 'Women's Time' - Kang Suk Woo (Male) for 'Women's Time' ? PD Award - Yoon Jong Shin (Male) for 'Radio Star', 'I Am A Singer' - Kim Won Hee (Female) for 'Come to Play' ? Best Couple Award - Park Myung Soo and Jung Jun Ha ? Friendship Award Lee Kyung Shil, Jo Hyung Ki, Jo Hye Ryun, Sun Woo Yong Nyeo, Kim Ji Sun, Kim Shin Young for 'Quiz To Change The World' ? Distinguished Services Award C'est Si Bon Friends ? Special Award (Current Affairs/News Division) - Oh Sang Jin (Male) - Go Eun Joo (Female) ? Special Award (Singer Division) - Super Junior ? Special Award (Program Division) - Kpop Concert (represented by TVXQ), KOICA ? Special Award (Show/Entertainment) Lee Sun Hee, Yoon Il Sang, Park Jung Hyun, Yoon Sang, Lee Seung Hwan for 'Birth of a Great Star 2' ? Special Award (MC Division) - Yoon Jong Shin, Kim Gook Jin, Kim Gura, Kyuhyun for 'Radio Star' - Tiffany and Yuri for 'Show! Music Core' ? Scriptwriter Award - Yeo Hyun Jun for 'I Am a Singer' ? Popularity Award (Singer Division) - Kim Bum Soo (Male) - Park Jung Hyun (Female) ? Popularity Award (Sitcom/Comedy) - Ahn Nae Sang for 'High Kick 3' - Baek Jin Hee for 'High Kick 3' - Jo Kwon for 'All My Love' - Jung Sung Ho for 'Laughed and Laughed' ? Popularity Award (Show/Entertainment) - Jung Jae Hyung (Male) for 'Infinity Challenge' - Jessica Gomes (Female) for 'Dancing with the Stars' ? Rookie Award (Sitcom/Comedy) - Go Young Wook (Male) for 'High Kick 3' - Jung Myung Ock (Female) for 'Laughed and Laughed' ? Rookie Award (Show/Entertainment) - Kim Heechul (Male) for 'Radio Star' - Ham Eunjung (Female) for 'We Got Married' ? Excellence Sitcom/Comedy Awards - Park Ha Sun (Female) for 'High Kick 3' - Yoon Kye Sang (Male) for 'High Kick 3' ? Excellence Awards Show/Entertainment MC Award - Park So Hyun (Female) for 'We Got Married' - Kim Tae Won (Male) for 'Birth of a Great Star 1' ? Best Sitcom/Comedy Awards - Yoon Yoo Sun (Female) for 'High Kick 3' - Kim Kap Soo (Male) for 'All My Love' ? Best Show/Entertainment MC Award - Park Mi Sun (Female) for 'Quiz That Changes The World', 'We Got Married' - Yoo Jae Suk (Male) for 'Infinity Challenge' ? Entertainment Daesang - I Am A Singer (Sunday Sunday Night) ==== Source: Korea Times via Nate

0 108,901 Share Be the first to vote
BTS, Jimin
15 hours ago   23   19,712

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message