Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Check out the winners for the '2011 Seoul International Drama Awards'!


On August 31st, Asia's outstanding drama series were honored and highlighted at the '2011 Seoul International Drama Awards' ceremony, held at the KBS Hall in Yeouido, Seoul. The big winner of the night was the Chinese drama, 'Three Kingdoms', which took home the honorary grand prize that evening. In the category of best picture, Romanian drama 'In the Name of Honour' (which deals with women in honor killings) and Brazilian drama 'Passione' each received the Top Excellence and Excellence Awards, respectfully. For the personal awards category, veteran actress Na Moon Hee received the Best Actress Award for her role in the short story drama, 'It's me, Grandma'. JYJ'sPark Yoochun, who made his acting debut through 'Sungkyunkwan Scandal', received the Asia Popularity Award as well as the Hallyu Drama Actor Award, for a total of two awards. In the Hallyu drama category, 'Secret Garden' took the honorary "Triple Crown". Producer Shin Woo Chul won the Hallyu Drama Directing Award, writer Kim Eun Sook won the Hallyu Drama Writer Award, and singer Baek Ji Young received the Best Soundtrack award for her original OST song, "That Woman". Meanwhile, 'Mary Stayed Out All Night' and 'Sungkyunkwan Scandal' also won the Top Excellence and Excellence Best Picture Awards as well. A total of 204 dramas from 37 countries competed at the 2011 Seoul International Drama Awards, which was first launched back in 2006. Check out the complete winners list below! --- + International Category + > Best Picture Awards: Grand Prize (Daesang): 'Three Kingdoms' (China) Top Excellence (Feature): 'In the Name of Honour' (Romania) Excellence (Feature): 'Passione' (Brazil) Top Excellence (Miniseries): 'Luther' (England) Excellence (Miniseries): 'The Pillars of the Earth' (Germany) Top Excellence (Short): 'Shades of Happiness' (Germany) Excellence (Short): 'When Harvey Met Bob' (Ireland) Special: 'Eagle Four' (Afghanistan), 'The Amazing Extraordinary Friends 5' (New Zealand) Invitational: 'The Walking Dead' (USA) > Personal Awards: Best Director: Miguel Alexandre, 'Shades of Happiness' (Germany) Best Writer: Albert Espinosa, 'The Red Band Society' (Spain) Best Actor: Jianbin Chen, 'Three Kingdoms' (China) Best Actress: Na Moon Hee, 'It's Me, Grandma' (Korea) Asia Popularity: Park Yoochun (Korea), Xiaotong Yu (China), Ryunosuke Kamiki (Japan), Man Shu Jian (Taiwan), Charmaine Sheh (Hong Kong) -- Domestic Category > Best Picture Awards: Hallyu Drama Top Excellence: 'Mary Stayed Out All Night' Hallyu Drama Excellence: 'Sungkyunkwan Scandal' > Personal Awards: Best Hallyu Drama Director: Shin Woo Chul, 'Secret Garden' Best Hallyu Drama Writer: Kim Eun Sook, 'Secret Garden' Best Hallyu Drama Actor: Park Yoochun, 'Sungkyunkwan Scandal' Best Hallyu Drama Actress: Moon Geun Young, 'Mary Stayed Out All Night' Best Hallyu Drama Soundtrack: Baek Ji Young, 'Secret Garden' OST - "That Woman" -- Congratulations to all of the winners! Source + Picture: Star News

0 66,628 Share Be the first to vote
Jung Ah, Chaekyung, Solji, Somin, Minhyun, Song Min Ho (Mino), HyunA
15 hours ago   20   24,053

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message