Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by yckim124 AKP STAFF Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Winners from the '38th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards'!

On November 13, the '38th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards' hosted by the Korean Association of Film Critics took place at Press Center in Seoul. Announcer Shin Ji Hye and actor Kim Ji Hoon joined the event as the MCs. 

The 'Korean Association of Film Critics Awards' is an annual award ceremony that gives recognition to excellent figures and productions in Korean film. 

Check out the list of winners from this year's event below! 

Best Film: '1987'

Lifetime Achievement in Film Award: Yoon Jung Hee

Best Director: Yoon Jong Bin 'The Spy Gone North'

Best Actor: Lee Sung Min 'The Spy Gone North'

Best Actress: Han Ji Min 'Miss Baek' 

Best Supporting Actor: Joo Ji Hoon 'The Spy Gone North'

Best Supporting Actress: Kwon So Hyun 'Miss Baek' 

Best Screenplay: Kwak Kyung Taek and Kim Tae Gyun 'Dark Figure of Crime' 

Best Cinematography: Hong Kyung Pyo 'Burning' 

Best Soundtrack: Kim Tae Sung '1987'

Technical Award: Jin Jong Hyun 'Along with the Gods'

Special Award: Late director Hong Ki Sun 

Rookie Director: Jeon Go Woon 'Microhabitat'

Rookie Actress: Kim Ga Hee 'Park Hwa Young' 

Rookie Actor: Nam Joo Hyuk 'The Great Battle' 

International Federation of Film Critics Award: Lee Chang Dong 'Burning' 

Best New Critic: Cho Han KI 

Best Independent Film: Kim Il Ran and Lee Hyuk Sang 'The Remnants', Jeon Go Woon 'Microhabitat' 

  1. misc.
0 6,921 Share 69% Upvoted
28 minutes ago   1   92
48 minutes ago   0   122
1 hour ago   0   93
(Bangtan Boys) BTS, Jungkook
20 hours ago   1   6,662

allkpop in your Inbox