Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Check out the Winners of the '2018 Asia Artist Awards'!

The '2018 Asia Artist Awards' have revealed the winners of the year, and the awards ceremony recognizes K-pop artists and K-drama actors who've influenced Asia and rose to international fame in 2018.

It was held for the third year in a row at the Namdong Gymnasium, and Super Junior's Leeteukwas also the host for the third year alongside Lee Sung Kyung. The Daesangs (grand prizes) of the night went to BTSand Lee Byung Hun.

Check out the list of winners below!


StarPay Popularity Award | BTS
Focus Award | D-Crunch| W24
Rising Star | fromis_9| SF9
New Wave Award | KARD| Cosmic Girls| Gugudan
Favorite Award | Kim Chung Ha
History of Songs Awards | Se7en
Korean Tourism Appreciation Award | BTS
Best Performance Director | Son Sung Deuk
Best Producer | Pdogg
Choice Award | Snuper
Asia Hot-tist Award | Wanna One
Fabulous Award | BTS| TWICE
Artist of the Year | Zico| Wanna One| iKON| TWICE| Seventeen| MONSTA X| MAMAMOO| GOT7| NU'EST W| Sunmi| BTS
Rookie Award | IZ*ONE| Stray Kids| (G)I-DLE| The Boyz
Best Icon | MONSTA X| Momoland
Asia Brilliant Award | AOA
Best Music | NU'EST W| MAMAMOO| Sunmi
Best Popular | GOT7
Best Musician | Zico| iKON
Best Artist | TWICE| Wanna One| Seventeen
Daesang | BTS

StarPay Popularity Award | IU| EXO's Sehun
Focus Award | Kim Yong Ji| Jin Joo Hyung| Shin Hyun Soo
Rising Star Award | ASTRO's Cha Eun Woo| Jung In Sun
New Wave Award | AOA's Seolhyun
Favorite Award | Sung Hoon
Best Creator | Won Dong Yeon
Choice Award | Jasper Liu| Kwak Si Yang| B1A4's Jinyoung
Asia Hot-tist Award | IU
Korean Tourism Appreciation Award | Lee Byung Hun
Asia Eco Creator | Park Hae Jin
Fabulous Award | Lee Byung Hun| Ha Jung Woo
Artist of the Year | Lee Sung Kyung| 2PM's Junho| Ryu Jun Yeol| Jung Hae In| IU| Lee Seung Gi| Joo Ji Hoon| Yoo Yeon Seok| Ha Jung Woo| Lee Byung Hun
Rookie Award | Kim Da Mi | Jang Ki Yong
Best Icon | Choi Tae Joon| INFINITE's L
Asia Brilliant Award | SHINee's Minho| Lee Da Hee
Asia Talent | Jung Hae In| YoonA
Asia Celebrity | Suzy
Best Emotive | Jung Hae In| Junho| Lee Sung Kyung
Best Popular | Ryu Jun Yeol| Lee Seung Gi
Best Actor | Joo Ji Hoon| Yoo Yeon Seok| IU
Best Artist | Ha Jung Woo
Daesang | Lee Byung Hun


Congratulations to all the winners!

  1. misc.
  3. 2018 AAA
48 40,181 Share 49% Upvoted


k_tia9 pts Wednesday, November 28, 2018 1
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

I see, everybody gets a prize.


1 more reply


Kzeh1Dtion91 pts Wednesday, November 28, 2018 0
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Congratulation to BTS winning Daesang and othres awards, Actress Singer YOONA winning Asia Talent, and Actor LEE BYUNG HUN winning Daesang, well deserved. they are Top Artists. No doubt. I am happy to see that BTS won many awards but YOONA and LBH also deserve to win many more awards. They are so talented . Ofc Blackpink should also have attended and win many awards in music category too.

Now,talking about AAA2018 in general definitely AAA's previous years were better, sorry but AAA2018 was not very good had too many weird/funny names for many of the categories and even too many winners for 1 category, ofc also Starple app was not very reliable, Starple appand AAA 2018 were so cheat during the voting 2018 deleted even the legal votes. AAA's reliability dropped this year (2018) a lot /so much that THIS 2018 AAA beat the record for lowest views in their short history, Korea did not like AAA 2018. I hope the next year (2019) can improve, and also pls no more cheat votes by starple app.



Kim Ye Rim (Lim Kim)
30 minutes ago   0   346
33 minutes ago   1   414
Song Ji Hyo
37 minutes ago   0   3,325
9 hours ago   21   36,546
3 hours ago   7   3,485

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message