Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by beansss AKP STAFF Saturday, March 31, 2018

Red Velvet, Seohyun, Cho Yong Pil, Baek Ji Young, & more bid farewell to the press as they depart for Pyongyang, North Korea

On March 31, just before their flight to Pyongyang, North Korea on a 9:40 AM KST flight, the members of the Republic of Korea's representative music performance group greeted the press with warm smiles.

The performers selected for the upcoming, collaborative North Korea concert include veteran legends Cho Yong Pil, Lee Sun Hee, as well as Yoon Do Hyun, Baek Ji Young, Jung In, ALi, Kang San Ae, Choi Jin Hee, Girls' Generation's Seohyun, Red Velvet, and pianist Kim Kwang Min, for a total of 11 artists. Producer/singer Yoon Sang will be directing the concert as its musical director.

During their departing press conference, the performers said, "We will deliver a warm spring [in North Korea], just like the title of our show, 'Spring is coming'."

Yoon Sang also commented on Joy's absence from the maknae artist of the lineup, Red Velvet. "We expected to face some complications right as we recruited the maknaes Red Velvet, and as we thought, it turned out that the full group will not be able to perform, but please remember that all of the members are one in their hearts and their thoughts."

In addition to the performing artists, a total of 120 staff members, as well as the Republic of Korea's national taekwondo performance group, will also travel to Pyongyang for the collaborative concert, set to take place on April 1-3.

  1. Seohyun
  2. Baek Ji Young
  3. Cho Yong Pil
  4. Jung In
  5. Yoon Do Hyun
  6. ALi
  7. Lee Sun Hee
  8. Red Velvet
0 29,304 Share 100% Upvoted
17 minutes ago   0   120
21 minutes ago   0   143
(Jessica H.o.) Jessi, E
24 minutes ago   1   241

allkpop in your Inbox