Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by yckim124 AKP STAFF Monday, December 11, 2017

Yoo Jae Suk voted 'Comedian of the Year' for 6 consecutive years

Kang Ho Dong, Yoo Jae Suk, Park Na Rae
Yoo Jae Suk is once again voted the 'Comedian of the Year'.

From November 8 to November 28, Gallup Koreaheld the annual survey asking netizens to vote for the comedian with the best performance of the year. A total of 1,700 netizens over the age 13 participated.

In first place was none other than the 'Nation's MC'. Currently the main MC on MBC's 'Infinity Challenge', SBS'Running Man', and KBS2's 'Happy Together', Yoo Jae Suk gained 38.3% of the votes. For 5 years from 2005 to 2009, Yoo Jae Suk remained in 1st place. He was moved down to 2nd place for two years from 2010 to 2011, then moved back up to 1st place in 2012 and has kept his title of the 'Comedian of the Year' for 6 consecutive years.

Next in second place is Kang Ho Dong with 23.3% of the votes. Currently,he's an active MC on JTBC's 'Knowing Brothers', 'Give Me a Meal', tvN's 'New Journey to the West', and 'Island Trio'. Kang Ho Dong, who was often named the rivalry of Yoo Jae Suk, temporarily left the entertainment scene in 2011 due to tax evasion controversy. He returned to the broadcast in 2012 and has remained in the top 5 on the 'Comedian of the Year' ranking since 2013.

In third place is Park Na Rae with 15.9% of the votes. She's the only female comedian to make it in the top 10 in this year.Currently, she's an active member on tvN's Comedy Big League', MBC's 'I Live Alone', MBC Every1's 'Video Star', OnStyle's 'Get It Beauty', and more.

The 4th to 10th place went toShin Dong Yup, Lee Kyung Kyu, Lee Soo Geun, Kim Jun Ho, Yang Se Hyung, Kim Jun Hyun, and Kim Byung Man, respectively.

Who do you think was the 'Comedian of the Year' in 2017?

  1. Kang Ho Dong
  2. Yoo Jae Suk
  3. Park Na Rae
0 13,057 Share 100% Upvoted
18 minutes ago   1   764
6 hours ago   27   21,525

allkpop in your Inbox