Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Friday, January 13, 2017

Winners from the '31st Golden Disk Awards' (Day 1)!

On January 13, South Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at KINTEX for the first day of the '31st Golden Disk Awards'. The 2017 hosts for day 1 were Hwang Chi Yeol, Seohyun, and Yonghwa.

The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Dubbed the 'Korean Grammy Awards', it's an annual awards show held by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea. 

Below is the list of winners from day 1 of this year's show, which recognized digital releases (digital single albums), and performances here!

SEE ALSO: Watch 'Show! Music Core' live!

▲ Digital Single of the Year: TWICE's "Cheer Up"

▲ Digital Single Bonsang - Main Award: G-Friend | Lee Hi | Urban Zakapa | MAMAMOO | TWICE | Suzy & Baekhyun | Zico | Taeyeon | Lim Chang Jung

New Artist Award: Black Pink | Bolbbalgan4

▲ Best OST: Gummy's "You Are My Everything" (Descendants of the Sun)

▲ Best K-Pop Band Award: CNBLUE

▲ Best Performance Male Group: Sechskies

▲ Best Performance Female Group: SISTAR

 Best Popular Artist by Netizens: SHINee

 Asia Popularity Award: Jaejoong

Congratulations to all the winners! Stay tuned for day 2!

0 Share 100% Upvoted
2 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox