Posted by yckim124 Thursday, November 24, 2016

April welcome 2 new members to the group!

April is now a group of 6!

DSP Media's rookie girl group, April, went through quite a few changes within the team since their debut in August of 2015. 

First, in October, Hyunjoo officially left the group after taking a hiatus for health issues. April then announced that Yoon Chae Kyung from 'Produce 101' will be joining as the new member

On November 24, DSP Media shared another announcement regarding the members of April and revealed that Rachel will be joining. DSP Media stated, "The original members, Chaewon, Naeun, YenaJinsol, along with 2 new members, Chae Kyung who was previously announced and trainee Rachel, will be forming a group of 6 and will start promoting." 

DSP Media continued, "April is now a group of 6 and they are currently working hard to greet you guys with a new album in January. Please give love and support to April who went through a new change. April will also return the love with great performance and music."

SEE ALSO: April shout 'Oh! My Mistake' in bright new MV!

Meanwhile, new member Yoon Chae Kyung (born in 1996) made herself known through 'Produce 101' and promoted in project group C.I.V.A and I.B.I after the show. She also released a collaboration track "Clock" with April member Chaewon.

Another new member, Rachel (born in 2000) studied abroad in the U.S. and practiced ballet for 7 years.  

Good luck to April on their new start!

0 Share 100% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox