Posted by alim17 Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Six of BTS's songs from new album deemed unfit for broadcast

(Bangtan Boys) BTS

As usual, KBS is on a banning spree!

The broadcasting company reviewed BTS's recently dropped special album, 'Young Forever,' and then revealed the results on May 4, ultimately judging six songs to be unfit for broadcast: "Whalien 52," "Converse High," "Dope," "Ma City," "Hold Me Tight," and "Intro: HwaYangYeonHwa."

SEE ALSO: 'KIIS FM' spreads the word about a mysterious BTS billboard up in Hollywood

The reasons were that "Whalien 52," "Dope," and "Hold Me Tight" had vulgarities and curses in the lyrics while "Converse High" and "Ma City" mentioned brands in the lryics. "Intro: HwaYangYeonHwa" had curses and included the line "scared retard," which KBS deemed inappropriate out of concern for offending disabled people.

Although they banned those songs, it appears that this won't affect BTS's promotions as their title song is "Fire," which was deemed appropriate for broadcast.

0 Share 100% Upvoted
3 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox