Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Thursday, January 21, 2016

EXO win Daesang + Winners from the '30th Golden Disk Awards' (Day 2)!

On January 21, South Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at Kyung Hee University for the second day of the '30th Golden Disk Awards'. The 2016 hosts are Super Junior's LeeteukGirls' Generation's Seohyunf(x)'s VictoriaJun Hyun Moo, and Kim Jong Kook.

The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Dubbed the 'Korean Grammy Awards', it's an annual awards show held by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea. 

Below is the list of winners from day 2 of this year's show, which recognized physical releases (disk albums) and performances here. Check out day 1 (winnersperformances) if you missed it!

SEE ALSO: Check out teaser images of Dongkiz members Jonghyung, Kyungyoon, & Wondae for pre-debut single 'NOM'

▲ Album of the Year Daesang - Grand Prize: EXO - 'EXODUS'

▲ Album Bonsang - Main Award: VIXX | A Pink | f(x) | BTS | CNBLUE | SHINee's Jonghyun | EXO | B2ST | SHINee | Super Junior

▲ New Artist Award: Seventeen | TWICE

▲ Best Solo Vocal Award: CNBLUE's Yonghwa 

▲ Best Group Vocal Award: BTOB

▲ Popularity Award: SHINee

▲ Global Choice Award: EXO


Congratulations to all the winners!

0 Share 75% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox