Concerts / Events
Posted by alim17 Monday, December 29, 2014

Yoo Jae Suk takes home the Daesang and more winners from '2014 MBC Entertainment Awards'


While the entire cast and crew of MBC variety program 'Dad, Where Are You Going?' took home the grand award, Daesang, in last year's 'MBC Entertainment Awards,' the honor this year was given to everyone's favorite grasshopper MC, Yoo Jae Suk!

The night was a grand affair for all entertainment stars.  Check out the the full list of winners below!

SEE ALSO: [Interview] Ask anything and everything: Send us your questions for Minzy!

Show Variety Male/Female Newcomer Award

  • Yura (We Got Married)
  • Hyeri (Real Men: Female Edition)
  • Song Jae Rim (We Got Married)
  • Henry (Real Men)
Comedy Male/Female Newcomer Award

  • Mang Seung Ji (Fallen Into Comedy)
  • Park Hyun Jung (Fallen Into Comedy)
  • Do Dae Woong (Fallen Into Comedy)
Achievement Award

  • Lee Mi Ja
Writer of the Year

  • Kim Tae Hee (Radio Star)
Star of the Year

  • Yoon Min Soo (Dad, Where Are You Going)
  • Song Jong Kook (Dad, Where Are You Going)
  • Lee Jong Hyuk (Dad, Where Are You Going)
  • Ryu Soo Young (Real Men)
  • Son Jin Young (Real Men)
  • Taemin (We Got Married)
  • Na-Eun (We Got Married)
  • Jung Joon Young (We Got Married)
  • Yoon Han (We Got Married)

New Star Award

  • Kangnam (I Live Alone)
  • Fabien (I Live ALone)
  • Yook Joong Wan (I Live Alone)
  • Lim Hyung Joon (Real Men)
  • Kim So Eun (We Got Married)
  • Hong Jong Hyun (We Got Married)
  • Nam Goong Min (We Got Married)

Special Award

  • Kim Gu Ra (Radio Star / Quiz to Change the World)
  • Ahn Jung Hwan (Dad, Where Are You Going?)
  • Hong Eun Hee (Real Men: Female Edition)
  • Artists: K.Will, SISTAR

Best Teamwork Special Award

  • I Live Alone

Radio Newcomer Award

  • Sunny (Sunny's FM Date)
Radio Excellence Award

  • Jung Kyung Mi
  • Park Jun Hyung (Park Jun Hyung & Ryu Chae Young's Live Good Weekend)
  • Jung Ji Young 

Radio Top Excellence Award

  • Kim Hye Young (Kang Suk and Kim Hye Young's All-Smiles Show)
  • Kang Suk (Kang Suk and Kim Hye Young's All-Smiles Show)
Friendship Award

  • Kim Su Ro, Seo Kyung Suk, Sam Hammington (Real Men)

Couple Award

  • Kim So Eun, Song Jae Rim (We Got Married)

PD Award

  • Jung Woong In (Dad, Where Are You Going?)
  • Haha (Infinity Challenge)
Comedy Excellence Award

  • Choi Sul Ah (Fallen Into Comedy)
  • Hong Ka Ram (Fallen Into Comedy)
Excellence Award

  • Female Variety: Ra Mi Ran (Real Men: Female Edition), Hong Jin Young (We Got Married)
  • Male Variety: Park Gun Hyung, Jun Hyun Moo 
  • Music/Talk Show: Kyuhyun, Park Seul Gi

Viewer's Choice Most Popular Program

  • Infinity Challenge
Most Popular Award

  • Music/Talk Show: Minho, Zico, Kim So Hyun
  • Variety: Kim Sung Ryung, Kim Kwang Gyu
  • Special: Children of 'Dad, Where Are You Going?'

Entertainers' Choice for Most Desired Variety Show

  • We Got Married

MC Most Popular Award

  • Seo Kyung Suk (Real Men)
  • Kim Gu Ra (Radio Star)
MC Special Award

  • Kim Sung Joo (Dad, Where Are You Going)
Artist Most Popular Award

  • EXO

Female Top Excellence Award

  • Park Mi Sun (Quiz to Change the World, We Got Married)
Male Top Excellence Award

  • Music/Talk Show: Kim Kook Jin (Radio Star), Yoon Jong Shin (Radio Star)
  • Variety: Seo Kyung Suk (Real Men), Jung Jun Ha (Infinity Challenge)

  • Yoo Jae Suk

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Also check out performances below:

0 Share 89% Upvoted
34 minutes ago   0
34 minutes ago   0
14 hours ago   19

allkpop in your Inbox