Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by alim17 Monday, February 3, 2014

SM The Ballad to return with new members from SHINee, Girl's Generation, f(x), and Super Junior

Jonghyun, EXO, Chen, f(x), Krystal, SHINee, Jonghyun, Girls

S.M. The Ballad will be making a comeback in February!  Initially composed of TRAX's Jay, Super Junior's Kyuhyun, SHINee's Jonghyun, and rookie Jino, it has now changed most of its members so the only remaining artist is Jonghyun.  The rest of the members are now made up of Girls' Generation's Taeyeon, Super Junior's Yesung, EXO's Chen, and f(x)'s Krystal

Taeyeon and Jonghyun will collaborate on one song while Chen and Krystal will collaborate on another.  In addition, Yesung and Taeyeon will have their individual solo songs.  The tracklist includes "Breath," "Blind," "When I Was When U Were," and "Set Me Free."  Information about the composers and lyricists were included at first; however, all the relevant songs and details were suddenly erased, raising netizens' curiosity.

In relation to this, SM Entertainment said, "It is true that S.M. The Ballad is preparing new music."  The rep told My Daily on February 3, "S.M. The Ballad is planning to set forth in February.  We are now in the final stages of preparation.  The original members are not in this album, rather Super Junior, Girls' Generation, SHINee, f(x), and EXO members evenly participated in it."

Are you excited for this comeback?  Stay tuned for more information!  

[Thanks to everyone who sent in tips!]

  1. Jonghyun
  2. EXO
  3. Chen
  4. f(x)
  5. Krystal
  6. SHINee
  7. Jonghyun
  8. Girls' Generation
  9. Taeyeon
  10. Super Junior
  11. Yesung
0 164,796 Share 84% Upvoted
4 hours ago   10   1,355
4 hours ago   10   1,355

allkpop in your Inbox