Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by elliefilet AKP STAFF Thursday, January 23, 2014

EXO win Daesang + Winners from the '23rd Seoul Music Awards'!

On January 23, singers, idol groups, and musicians gathered in Seoul for the '23rd Seoul Music Awards'.

SEE ALSO: The Smartest K-pop Idols

The 'Seoul Music Awards' show first began in 1990 and is held annually by Sports Seoul to recognize outstanding achievements in the Korean music industry. The winners are selected from the past year of releases by calculating 20% mobile votes, 10% Sports Seoul's popularity poll, 40% digital downloads and album sales, and 30% judge scores. (Popularity awards are decided by 100% popularity poll.)

Take a look at the list of winners below!


▲ Daesang (Grand Prize)


▲ Bonsang (Main Prize)

B.A.P | A Pink | B1A4 | EXO | VIXX | Cho Young Pil | SISTAR | 4minute | INFINITE | B2ST | SHINee | Girls' Generation


▲ Record of the Year

Cho Young Pil - 'Hello'

▲ Record of the Year (Digital Releases)


▲ New Artist Award

BTS | Kim Ye Rim (Lim Kim) | Crayon Pop

▲ Performance Award

Lee Seung Chul

▲ R&B/Ballad Award


▲ Hip Hop/Rap Award

Dynamic Duo

▲ OST Award 

The One

▲ High 1/Mobile Popularity Award

SHINee | B1A4

▲ Hallyu Special Award



0 Share 77% Upvoted
1 hour ago   0

allkpop in your Inbox