Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by alim1720 pts Tuesday, October 29, 2013

JYP Entertainment elaborates on why J.Y. Park isn't the composer for miss A's new title track

miss A, J.Y. Park

It was previously revealed that miss A would be making their comeback on November 6th with second studio album 'Hush'. It was also revealed that they collaborated with E-Tribe for their title track, which left fans quite surprised as J.Y. Park has always been the composer behind miss A's lead tracks.

The new album will have a total of thirteen songs, including seven entirely new songs. The title song, as mentioned, will be E-Tribe's "Hush" while the other new songs are by names like Lee Woo Min, Park Woo Sang, No Day, and more. The name missing from the list is the one that most people expected to see - J.Y. Park.

With fans and netizens wondering why this is the case this time, a rep from the agency explained, "Among miss A's albums, this is the first time their title song is not J.Y. Park's. As the songs we received were all good, this time we created a dimension in which we worked with new composers. There is really no other reason."

Another rep commented, "It's not that we have been purposely using only J.Y. Park's songs, we've always received songs from various composers and went with the song that had the best feedback. This time around, we decided on E-Tribe's song."

The girls are said to be hard at work preparing for their return focusing on their singing and dancing practices and going over all the small details, so make sure to keep checking back for updates about their awaited comeback!

  1. miss A
  2. J.Y. Park
  3. HUSH
  4. E-TRIBE
0 56,046 Share Be the first to vote
Jung Ah, Chaekyung, Solji, Somin, Minhyun, Song Min Ho (Mino), HyunA
9 hours ago   17   20,810

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message