Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Rookie group "TAKEN" to change their name to "A-PRINCE"


Rookie boy group TAKEN released "Young Boy" back in November. Although they received positive reaction on YouTube, the group really didn't have any proper promotions.

We didn't hear much about the group since then but it seems many changes have taken place. The group has cut down from 6 members to 5 and they also had some changes in the lineup. Members Sungwon, Da-On (Minhyuk), and Taehyuk stayed in the group while Seungyeol, Gunwoo, and Yoojun left the group. They were replaced by new members Seungjun, and Siyoon. The group also changed labels to New Planet Entertainment. After all the changes, they have also decided to rename the group from TAKEN to A-PRINCE.

The group made the announcement via their official Facebook page, many people suggested the name A-PRINCE and they decided to use it.

A-PRINCE is set to debut in the Summer, in the mean time you can check out TAKEN's "Young Boy" MV below.

Source: TAKEN's official Facebook (New Facebook Page for A-PRINCE)
Tip: Tess

  1. TAKEN
0 Share Be the first to vote
46 minutes ago   0
2 hours ago   0
2 hours ago   1

allkpop in your Inbox