Music Releases
Posted by 0 pt Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Leessang's 7th album, 'AsuRA BalBalTa', achieves a perfect all-kill


Leessang is causing an explosion on the charts. Leessang's 7th album, 'AsuRA BalBalTa', has hit number one on the various music charts as soon as it was released at midnight on August 25th KST. The album has already made its mark as a force to be reckoned with for the second half of 2011. The album's title track, "You're the Answer to a Guy Like Me", has hit number one on major music charts, as well as minor charts, such as Mnet, Cyworld, Naver Music, Daum Music, Soribada, and more, in the very hour it was released. On top of that, every single track on the album was listed on the top 10, literally conquering the charts, as well as showing how hungry the fans have been for Leessang's music. Setting a new record by reaching number 1 in just an hour after the album release, the album 'AsuRA BalBalTa' had already raised anxiety with the pre-released song, "Turned the TV Off", which also went on an all-kill spree. The interest in how the album sales will perform is amplifying with the album already massacring online music charts. With the show "I am a Singer" bringing new waves, and idol groups obviously running the Korean music industry, Leessang is putting themselves up for a fair challenge with their 'genuine, quality music' from their 7th official album which is released near the time of the come backs of leading girl groups, SNSD, Wonder Girls, KARA, and others. The 7th album's title song, "You're the Answer to a Guy Like Me", is a song about a man's lonely heart after a break up, laced by Leessang's unique, sensual melody and heartfelt lyrics. The song is backed up by a heavy orchestra sound, topped off by a calm piano melody with a mournful harmonica towards the end, as well as other sounds to hit the sore spot as autumn skies are near. Featuring artist Harim's deep, baritone voice broadens the song's appeals. Furthermore, with the name values of the featured artists throughout the album, it's hard to believe that they were all on just one album. T / Yoon Mirae, Baek Ji Young, 10cm, Harim, Gaeko, Junggin, Kang San Ae, Bizzy, Guckkasten, Windy City, B-Free, and more artists at the top of the game participated in the album to give off the colossal weight of the album just by looking at the track list. But the featured artists are not just there for name value, but there to collaborate with Leessang to reach a new area of music where they could not have reached alone. In related news, Leessang will have their first solo concert, "Leessang Theater", at AX-Korea for four days straight, starting November 4th. Ticket sales will begin on August 26th, but expectations are already building up as the traffic to the website has already shown overwhelming numbers compared to other concerts. Stay tuned to allkpop for more updates on Leessang!

  1. T
0 32,303 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message