Posted by thewesterngirl31 pts Thursday, March 26, 2015

Details and tracklist for EXO's 2nd album 'EXODUS' revealed

Jonghyun, EXO, Jonghyun

EXO's upcoming 2nd album 'EXODUS' will have a total of 10 songs by top composers from all over the globe, as well as labelmate, SHINee's Jonghyun!

On March 26, SM Entertainment announced, "EXO's second album 'EXODUS' will be released on March 30 digitally on Melon, Genie and Naver Music and physically in stores."

EXO's songs in this album were specifically made for the group, from the SM Songwriting Camp including The Underdogs, Teddy Riley, StereotypesKenzie and of course SHINee's Jonghyun!

Their tracklist:

Call Me Baby: their title song which has a strong and addictive hook and melody with witty lyrics 

Transformer: a song with a strong drum beat and brass (Stereotypes and Kenzie)

What If: an R&B ballad song (The Underdogs)

Playboy: a story about a chic playboy (SHINee's Jonghyun)

My Answer: a song about a man's sincere confession towards one girl

Exodus: a dance song about a guy who wants to escape from a girl with fatal charms

- El Dorado: song from EXO's debut teaser video back in 2012 

Beautiful: also a song from EXO's debut teaser

- Hurt: a dark and dreamlike song with strong beat and sound

Lady Luck: a slow tempo urban R&B song

EXO will begin their promotions on April 2 with Mnet's 'M! Countdown'. Are you excited? Because we are!

You can also check out a preview of what the album will look like below. It seems there will be a total of 20 versions of the album (10 members for Korean version, 10 members for Chinese version)! Each version of the album will come with a different member as its cover, and collecting all 10 members will allow you to form the EXO logo by putting them side by side.

  1. Jonghyun
  2. EXO
  3. Jonghyun
0 205,616 Share 94% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message