Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by starsung Thursday, January 9, 2014

'Idol Star Athletics Championship' reveals list of futsal participants + MCs for new year special

2AM, Seulong, Jimin, A-JAX, Hyojun, B1A4, Baro, B.A.P, Bang Yong Guk, Youngjae, B2ST, Doojoon, Yoseob, Kikwang, Block B, U-Kwon, Minho , BTOB, Eunkwang, EXO, Luhan, Xiumin, INFINITE, Woohyun, Hoya, SHINee, Minho, Shindong, TEEN TOP, Ricky, VIXX, Ravi, ZE:A, Kwanghee, Taeheon, Dongjun, M.I.B, 5Zic
In the K-pop world, there's no better way to ring in the new year than with watching all your favorite idols compete and interact with one another at the 'Idol Star Athletics Championship'. And this new year special of 'Idol Star Athletics Championship' is said to see the participation of 200 idols!

SEE ALSO: [Interview] Ask anything and everything: Send us your questions for Minzy!

MBC stated on the 9th, "We plan to film 'Idol Star Athletics Championship' at the Jamsil Arena and Jamsil Students' Gymnasium in Seoul on the 13th." 

One of the biggest highlights will be the futsal (indoor soccer) match that gained a lot of views in the previous 'ISAC', and MBC has revealed the list of participants for this sports category. The stars that will compete in the indoor soccer tournament include SHINee's Minho, INFINITE's Woohyun and Hoya, EXO's Luhan and Xiumin, B2ST's Doojoon, Kikwang, and Yoseob, TEEN TOP's Ricky, 2AM's Seulong, TASTY's Soryong, 5urprise's Gongmyung, Block B's U-Kwon, B1A4's Baro, BTS' Jimin, Goo Ja Myung, LUNAFLY's Sam, Eric Nam, Sean Lee, B.A.P's Bang Yong Guk and Youngjae, BTOB's Eunkwang and Minhyuk, Roh Ji Hoon, ZE:A's Taeheon and Dongjun, VIXX's Ravi, M.I.B's 5Zic and Kangnam, A-JAX's Hyojun, Boys Republic's Soowoong, and K-Hunter.

In addition to futsal, you'll see the usual archery, track and field, as well as new category curling! Participants for each event and the full overall list have not yet been announced officially.

As for the MCs of the event, it'll include Kim Sung Joo, Jun Hyun Moo, Heo Il Hoo, Lee Byung Jin, Shindong, and Kwanghee.

After the filming takes place on the 13th and 14th, the show will be broadcast as two parts at the end of the month!

0 Share 95% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox