Find Friend(s)
KPOP Lounge

Concerts / Events

EXO & Psy take Daesang + Winners from the '28th Golden Disk Awards'!

By elliefilet   Thursday, January 16, 2014   115,199   7,094   503



  1. Google+
On January 16, many of Korea's top musicians and pop stars gathered at Kyunghee University's Grand Peace Palace in Seoul for the '28th Golden Disk Awards'.

The first 'Golden Disk Awards' began in 1986, and since then, it's become Korea's most prestigious awards ceremony for music. Dubbed the 'Korean Grammy Awards', it's an annual awards show held by the Music Industry Association of Korea to recognize outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea.

Below is the list of winners from this year's show, which was hosted by SHINee's Minho, CNBLUE's Yonghwa, B2ST's Doojoon, Girls' Generation's Taeyeon and Tiffany, and Oh Sang Jin(Note: The Disk Awards and New Star Awards were tallied as follows: 20% judge, 20% votes, and 60% album/song sales. The Popularity Awards - 20% judge and 80% votes.)

SEE ALSO: JTBC's 'Newsroom' breaks down profit distribution for song streaming on major music sites and finds artists only receive 6% of profit


▲ Disk Daesang - Grand Prize Winner (Album)
- EXO "Growl" from 'XOXO'
* The Disk Daesang is awarded to the artist of the best album from the 'Records of the Year.'

▲ Digital Daesang - Grand Prize Winner (Song)
- Psy "Gentleman"
* The Digital Daesang is awarded to the performer of the best digitally released single from the 'Records of the Year in Digital Releasing.'

▲ Disk Bonsang (Album)
- B1A4
- SHINee
- Cho Yong Pil
- B2ST
- Girls' Generation
- f(x)

▲ Digital Bonsang (Song)
- A Pink
- Davichi
- Ailee
- 2NE1
- Lee Seung Chul
- 4minute

▲ New Rising Star (Album)
- BTS "No More Dream" from '2 Cool 4 Skool'
- Roy Kim "Love Love Love" from 'Love Love Love'

▲ New Rising Star (Song)
- Kim Hye Rim (Lim Kim) 'All Right'
- Crayon Pop 'Bar Bar Bar'

▲ Popularity Award (Song)
- Girls' Generation
- Roy Kim

▲ Popularity Award (Album)
- SHINee
- B2ST

Best Rap / Hip Hop Award

- Baechigi

▲ CeCi Asia Icon Award
- SHINee

▲ Good Will Star Award

▲ Producer Award
-  CEO Hong Seung Sung (Cube Entertainment) 

Executive Committee Special Award
- Jeon In Kwon

Congratulations to all of the winners!

What did you think of the results of the 'Golden Disk Awards' this year? Tell us your thoughts!

  1. misc.
  2. 28th Golden Disk Awards
  3. golden disk awards

crystal_neth Sunday, January 19, 2014

Congrats to all the winners!!!they all worked really hard last year!!

koreancutie97 Saturday, January 18, 2014

So glad I'm not seeing any "PSY didn't deserve any awards" comments down here. The guy deserves the credit for "Gangnam Style" too, despite what bandwagoning "OMG I HATE GANGNAM STYLE" idiots say. Not anyone can come up with such an attention-grabbing tune AND goofy music video to go with, and then go on to achieve world-wide fame. Props to YG and Psy ♥

shineefxthebest Saturday, January 18, 2014

Congrats f(x),SHINee,Girls' Generation and Exo!!Others congrats too!

gramos Friday, January 17, 2014

congrats SHINee !!! ;
you have an amazing 2013, and now YOU NEED TO REST !

kaemissi Friday, January 17, 2014

Congratz!!! everyone deserved it! <3

lizarddix Friday, January 17, 2014

oh that's kris, i thought it was a walrus

oppaswifey Friday, January 17, 2014

congrats! they all worked hard

SHINee ;♥.♥


BCSN24 Friday, January 17, 2014

I still think Shinee deserves the Daesang, but congratulations to EXO for winning and Shinee for being good sports.

No BAP or Big Bang?

xoxo88 Friday, January 17, 2014

shinee for being good sports? what's that supposed to mean?

koreancutie97 Saturday, January 18, 2014

@xoxo88 it's meant as a good thing. Calm down.

koreancutie97 Saturday, January 18, 2014

Big Bang didn't have a comeback in 2013, which I'm SO disappointed in. I mean, it's getting tiring listening to "Bad Boy," "Blue," "Fantastic Baby," and "Monster" ALL THE TIME lol. I need to restock up on my Big Bang tracks soon!

BCSN24 Saturday, January 18, 2014

@xoxo88 I meant that they are probably a little disappointed, but they cheered and danced with EXO anyway. They sucked it up and let their dongsaengs have their moment.

BCSN24 Saturday, January 18, 2014

@koreancutie97 I agree. At the same time, I thought at least GD would have won something and the rest of the members would have come to cheer him on.

xoxo88 Saturday, January 18, 2014

@BCSN24 They sucked it up? Excuse me? You're seriously making things sound worse. Shinee knew their album sales weren't enough. Why are you raining on our parade when we celebrated with you when you won artist of the year?

koreancutie97 Sunday, January 19, 2014

@xoxo88 I don't see why you're so angry. We're PRAISING SHINee for their professionalism. You're blowing everything up to exaggerated standards like we just said something like "SHINee sucks." And how do you know what SHINee thinks about their album sales? Do you know them personally? Do you keep in touch through KakaoTalk? Didn't think so. Seems like you're not a very good sport at all. *tsk tsk tsk* And people wonder why I dislike SM groups' fans so much...

koreancutie97 Sunday, January 19, 2014

@BCSN24 oh, believe me, I'm waiting on a Big Bang comeback in 2014 xD all five of them together are just UNBEATABLE. Maybe in a world where sex sells, they may not look so appealing in the market because they weren't chosen for their outstanding looks, but when it comes to artistry and creativity and talent and stage presence...Big Bang & the rest of YG are #1.

BCSN24 Sunday, January 19, 2014

@xoxo88 This is where this discussion ends, because you obvious don't get what I was saying and I can't explain it any clearer.

BCSN24 Sunday, January 19, 2014

@koreancutie97 I think they have decent enough looks, but the main problem is the fact that there are so many groups now. Its easy to get lost in the shuffle. Which sucks for groups who actually have talent. I'm hoping they make a comeback before the year ends.

aliceime54 Friday, January 17, 2014

B1A4! Congratulation! So proud of my babies! :)

Of course congrats to all artist :)

hiroonakamura Friday, January 17, 2014

Disk Bonsang (Album) = what is this award for? what does it mean.

shineefxthebest Saturday, January 18, 2014

Daesang(album)=best(album),bonsang(album)=winners(album).Daesang only has one for each,bonsang have many.

hiroonakamura Sunday, January 19, 2014

@shineefxthebest thanks. how do they determine who gets a bonsang

Load More Comments



  1. Follow us on Instagram
  2. Subscribe on Youtube
  3. Follow us on Google+