Concerts / Events
Posted by unknown3 pts Monday, December 30, 2013

Winners from the 2013 MBC Drama Awards

UEE, Suzy, Lee Seung Gi, Shin Se Kyung, Joo Won, Kim Jae Won, Kim Sae Ron, Lee Jung Jin, Ha Ji Won, Lee Sang Yup, Han Ji Hye
The stars and crew of 2013's best MBC dramas and miniseries came together earlier today to celebrate the end of the year and recognize the talent that shined over the past 12 months, both on and off the camera, at the '2013 MBC Drama Awards.'

The big winner this year was Ha Ji Won who said, "In truth, the Daesang trophy is in my hands, but there were dozens of staff members for the making of this drama. I offer this trophy to them.  I thank the writer and chief who created this production. I am working with the hard-working directors, staff members, and the best sunbaes on site.  I want to present this trophy to the sunbaes who remain so enthusiastic, even when we film only one scene a day.

This trophy is really heavy.  Through this award, I will become an actress whom people could embrace even more.  I will do my best and work hard in order to become a great actress who could relay the story of many people in this world.  I will do a lot of good work in order to repay everyone next year for the love I received this year."

Check out the full list of winners!


Daesang: Ha Ji Won

Drama of the Year: A Hundred Year's Inheritance

Male Best Excellence (Mini Series): Lee Seung Gi

Female Best Excellence (Mini Series): Suzy

Male Best Excellence (Special Production): Kim Jae Won, Joo Jin Mo

Female Best Excellence (Special Production): Shin Eun Kyung

Male Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Lee Jung Jin

Female Best Excellence (Soap Opera): Han Ji Hye

Male Excellence (Mini Series): Joo Won

Female Excellence (Mini Series): Shin Se Kyung

Male Excellence (Special Production): Ji Chang Wok

Female Excellence (Special Production): UEE

Male Excellence (Soap Opera): Yoon Jung Hoon

Female Excellence (Soap Opera): Hong Soo Hyun

Male Rookie: Oh Chang Suk, Lee Sang Yup

Female Rookie: Jun So Min, Baek Jin Hee

Writer of the Year: Jang Young Chul, Jung Kyung Soon, Goo Hyun Sook

Producers' Choice Actor of the Year: Ha Ji Won

Child Actor: Chun Bo Keun

Child Actress: Kim Hyang Gi, Kim Sae Ron, Seo Shin Ae, Lee Young Yoo

Gold Actor Award: Kim Sang Joon, Jung Bo Suk, Cho Jae Hyun

Gold Actress Award: Kim Bo Yeon, Lee Hae Sook, Cha Hwa Yeon

Popularity Award: Lee Seung Gi, Ha Ji Won

Best Couple: Lee Sung Gi, Suzy

Achievement Award: Han Ji Hee, Park Won Suk


Congratulations to all the winners!

Also check out SHINee's performance below as they congratulate the winners, as well.

  1. UEE
  2. Suzy
  3. Lee Seung Gi
  4. Shin Se Kyung
  5. Joo Won
  6. Kim Jae Won
  7. Kim Sae Ron
  8. Lee Jung Jin
  9. Ha Ji Won
  10. Lee Sang Yup
  11. Han Ji Hye
0 121,253 Share 74% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message