Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by AKP STAFF Tuesday, September 11, 2012

SHINee's Taemin to release solo track for 'To the Beautiful You' OST


SHINee's maknae Taemin will be the next artist from SM Entertainment to sing for the OST of 'To the Beautiful You'.

On September 11th, SM Entertainment revealed that Taemin will release "It's You" through various music sites for the drama's OST on the 19th at 12 PM KST.

It will be the first time Taemin will be officially releasing a solo song. Anticipation is rising for "It's You" as he previously showcased his powerful vocals through various performances and on KBS's 'Immortal Song 2'.

Taemin's song will be the theme song for character Cha Eun Gyul (played by Lee Hyun Woo) as it will express his tender feelings for female protagonist Goo Jae Hee (played by f(x)'s Sulli).

Meanwhile, an acoustic version of "Butterfly" by Girls' Generation's Jessica and f(x)'s Krystal will be released as well, so stay tuned!

[Update: There seems to be a discrepancy in the OST release date. Although most articles at the moment are citing the 19th as the release date, there is one that mentions the 12th, raising a bit of confusion. It is not yet clear which date is correct.]

Source: Star Today via Nate

0 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox