Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Music Releases
Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, August 1, 2012

D-Unit releases debut MV "I'm Missin' You"


Hip hop girl group D-Unit has officially debuted with the release of their 1st album 'Welcome to Business' along with the music video for their title track "I'm Missin' You".

The group is comprised of three members: Wooram (RAM), former YG Entertainment trainee Ujin, and Soojin (ZIN).

The title song "I'm Missin You" was written by hit making producer Kush who wrote many songs for 2NE1 and Big Bang, as well as DM who is a former member of YG's hip hop duo, YMGA. The track gives off a trendy, hip hop feel with it's acoustic guitar and electronic sounds, and the track was completely perfected before it's release, as Big Bang was originally preparing to release it themselves. The song displays D-Unit's musical colors, and was edited and mastered a few times over in order to become the girls' representative song.

Furthermore, the first track "Crush", written and composed by RAM, has a featured rap by underground hip hop artist Dok2, and the acoustic version has already been released through D-Unit's official YouTube channel. In addition to "Crush", RAM also composed three other tracks "Sleeping In", "Anniversary", and "Before The Weekend Comes", displaying her musical abilities as an artist.

Like so, D-Unit is not just another girl group, they are vocalists and artists who possess amazing talent, and they are being selected as one of the main rookies to look out for this year.

It's now time for the public to decide what they think of the ladies.

Crush acoustic version ft. Dok2:

0 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox