Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by AKP STAFF Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Songs by Block B, Soul Dive, Eluphant & more banned by the Commission of Youth Protection


After banning songs from X-5 and ZE:A last month, the Commission of Youth Protection is back with a new slew of songs that they've deemed were inappropriate for minors. The new list includes Mimi Sisters' "Mimimimimimimimi" and C'est Si Bon Friends' "One Glass of Memory." The two songs were determined to be harmful for youth due to their use of slang and reference to alcohol. Hip hop artists weren't spared this time either - Block B's debut track "Freeze!" also made the list because the Commission felt that their lyrics expressed unwholesome dating methods. Four tracks from Soul Dive's new mini-album, "Bad Habits" got lumped in with J-Tong's "Poo" and Eluphant's "Superstar" because of their use of slang and sexually suggestive expressions. As reported earlier, songs that are judged as harmful media to the youth cannot be sold to minors under the age of 19, and also cannot be aired before 10 PM. Source + Photos: Star News via Naver

0 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox