Music Releases
Posted by AKP STAFF Friday, April 22, 2011

Stars perform past hits on Music Bank's 600th special, "Legends of Music Bank"


In celebration of the 600th episode of KBS's "Music Bank", 4minute, CNBLUE, g.o.d.'s Danny Ahn, Kim Tae Woo, and Son Ho Young, TVXQ, Rainbow, INFINITE, Wheesung, f(x), and U-KISS traveled back in time for the show's celebratory special titled "Legends of Music Bank"! Artists were asked to cover senior performances from the 90s and early 00s. 4minute gave off a charismatic cover of BoA's "No.1", while CNBLUE re-created Jo Sung Mo's hit track, "Promise", into modern rock. Wheesung and TVXQ covered their own hit tracks, "Can't I" and "Rising Sun", respectively. INFINITE gave a sweet rendition of Shinhwa's T.O.P. while Rainbow covered S#ARP's "Sweety"! The episode was especially special today in that it was the first time Danny Ahn, Kim Tae Woo, and Son Ho Young joined together to perform their past 2000 hit track, "Lies."  The song is the title track off of their third official album and won triple crowns on music programs at the time. Although fans were able to see the members through various variety shows, this will be the first time they've come together in nearly five years since 2006. Danny Ahn commented, "I have no idea how long it's been since I've stood on stage with the g.o.d. members. I'm a bit worried since it's been so long, but I'm also just as happy. I also don't have that much stage experience compared to Son Ho Young and Kim Tae Woo, who have been busily promoting their solo albums. Just the fact that I'll be on stage with them is so meaningful to me, I'm very excited." Source: Star News via Nate, TV Report via Nate

0 Share Be the first to vote
2 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox