Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Concerts / Events
Posted by AKP STAFF Thursday, December 30, 2010

Kang Ho Dong wins Daesang at the 2010 SBS Entertainment Awards + other winners


With Lee Kyung Kyu and Yoo Jae Suk winning the Daesang awards for KBS and MBC, our national sumo MC, Kang Ho Dong, couldn't be overthrown at this year's SBS Entertainment Awards, as he triumphed with the highest award in his hands. With programs such as Star King and Strong Heart, the MC gave viewers another entertaining year. Having won against Lee Seung Gi, Yoo Jae Suk, and Lee Kyung Kyu, Kang Ho Dong left thankful messages to all of them. To Lee Seung Gi, he stated, "I now think that he is scary," complimenting him on his fast rise. To Lee Kyung Kyu, he stated, "Not too long ago, Lee Kyung Kyu sunbae won a Daesang award. He said that he wanted to guide his juniors on a blanket of snow, step by step. I didn't look at the clock, and looked towards Lee Kyung Kyu sunbae. That is because it's not important how fast you go, it's whether you take the right direction. I honor this award to him, I will catch up like a bull's horn." To Yoo Jae Suk, he stated, "Whenever I hear that I am Yoo Jae Suk's rival, I am the most proud. If we go alone, we'll go fast, but if we go together, we'll go far." He then closed his speech stating, "My son Si Woo calls me daddy. He understands my words. In any situation, with anyone, I will work hard to make a proud and boastful show. " This is Kang Ho Dong's 5th Daesang overall. [gallery] OTHER WINNERS Best Variety Award: Lee Seung Gi Netizen Best Popularity Award: Lee Seung Gi Netizen Most Popular Program: Running Man Program of the Year: Star King Best TV Star Award: Jo Hye Ryun, Shin Bong Sun, Kim Jong Gook Best Teamwork Award: Heroes Special Award: Sean Lee (Star King) Multiple Talent Entertainer Award: Kim Young Chul, Kim Hyo Jin (Strong Heart) 20 Year Anniversary Variety Star Award: Lee Hong Ryul, Kang Ho Dong, Lee Young Ja, Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Kyung Kyu, Nam Hee Suk, Lee Bong Won, Shin Dong Yup, Kim Yong Man, Lee Hyori Best MC picked by Producers: Kim Kook Jin (Star Junior Show), Jang Yoon Jung (1000 Song Challenge) Show Writer Award: Kim Yoon Young (Strong Heart), Song Jung Yeon (Lee Sook Yeon's Power FM) Radio DJ Award: Kim Chang Wan (This Beautiful Morning, I am Kim Chang Wan) Announcer Award: Choi Kee Hwan Variety Special Award: Kim Byung Sae, Song Ji Hyo SBS Variety New Star Award: Song Joong Ki/Lee Kwang Soo/Gaeri (Running Man), Kahi/IU (Heroes), SHINee's Minho/f(x)'s Luna (Star King), 2AM's Jokwon/CNBLUE's Jung Yong Hwa (Inkigayo), Shindong (Strong Heart) Source: Nate Photo Credits: As Tagged

0 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox