Posted by Sohnji 12 days ago

Street Woman Fighter 2's 1 MILLION to perform at the 44th Blue Dragon Film Awards opening ceremony


According to OSEN's coverage, the dance crew 1 MILLION, which garnered attention for their dynamic performances on Mnet's 'Street Woman Fighter Season 2,' is set to take the stage at the 44th Blue Dragon Film Awards. The ceremony will be held at KBS Hall in Yeouido on the 24th.

1 MILLION plans to showcase a memorable performance at this year's event.

In the Best Picture category, which honors the best Korean films of the year, the nominees vying for the top prize include 'Spider's Nest,' 'Next Sohee,' 'Smuggling,' 'Owl,' and 'Concrete Utopia.' The Best Director category features nominees who directed this year's standout films: Kim Ji-woon ('Spider's Nest'), Ryu Seung-wan ('Smuggling'), Eom Tae-hwa ('Concrete Utopia'), Lee Han ('Dali and Cocky Prince: 7510'), and Jung Ju-ri ('Next Sohee'). 

The Best Actor category sees stiff competition among nominees such as Do Kyung-soo ('The Moon'), Ryu Joon Yeol ('Owl'), Song Kang-ho ('Spider's Nest'), Yoo Hae Jin ('Dali and Cocky Prince: 7510'), and Lee Byung Hun ('Concrete Utopia').

The Best Actress category is also highly competitive, with Kim Seo Hyung ('Vinyl House'), Kim Hye Soo ('Smuggling'), Park Bo Young ('Concrete Utopia'), Yeom Jung-ah ('Smuggling'), and Jung Yu-mi ('Sleep') contending for the award.

The Rookie of the Year award also promises intense competition. The Best New Director nominees include Ga Sung-moon ('Dream Palace'), Kim Chang-hoon ('Hwala'), Ahn Tae-jin ('Owl'), Yoo Jae-sun ('Sleep'), and Lee Sol-hee ('Vinyl House'). 

In the Best New Actor category, the nominees are Kang Tae-joo ('Nobleman'), Kim Seon-ho ('Nobleman'), Lee Shin-young ('Rebound'), Choi Min-young ('Dream Palace'), and Hong Sa-bin ('Hwala'). 

For the Best New Actress award, Go Min-shi ('Smuggling'), Kim Si-eun ('Next Sohee'), Kim Hyun-seo ('Hwala'), Ahn So-yo ('Vinyl House'), and Ahn Eun-jin ('Owl') are in contention.

The Blue Dragon Film Awards, which aim to promote the qualitative improvement of Korean films and the development of the film industry, will take place on the 24th at the KBS Hall in Yeouido and will be broadcast live on KBS2.

  1. D.O.
  2. Kim Hye Soo
  3. Kim Seo Hyung
  4. Lee Byung Hun
  5. Park Bo Young
  6. Ryu Joon Yeol
  7. Yoo Hae Jin
1 3,926 Share 86% Upvoted
Luxorris1,023 pts 12 days ago 0
12 days ago


0 (+0 / -0)

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message