Posted by Sophie-Ha Tuesday, February 9, 2021

The winners from the '41st Blue Dragon Awards 2020'


On February 9th, the winners of the '41st Blue Dragon Awards 2020' were announced at the award event at was held at the Incheon Yeongjong Paradise City. The award show was originally scheduled to be held on December 11, 2020, but was postponed by two months due to the pandemic.

The nominees for this year's Best Picture were 'Moving On,' 'The Man Standing Next,' 'Voice of Silence,' 'Moonlit Winter,' and 'Kim Ji-Young: Born 1982.'

The nominees for the Director's Category included director Yang Woo Suk of 'Steel Rain 2: Summit,' director Woo Min Ho of 'The Man Standing Next,' director Lim Dae Hyung of 'Moonlit Winter,' and director Hong Won Chan of 'Deliver Us from Evil.'

Actors Jung Woo Sung, Lee Jung Jae, Yoo Ah In, Lee Byung Hun, and Hwang Jung Min were nominated for the Best Actor Award. The Best Actress nominees included actress Kim Hee Ae, Ra Mi Ran, Shin Min Ah, Jeon Do Yeon, and Jung Yoo Mi.

The nominees for the Male Rookie of the Year Awards were Woo Do Hwan, Yoo Tae Oh, Lee Bong Geun, Lee Hak Ju, and Hong Kyung, while actresses Kang Mal Geum, Kim So Hye, Shin Hyun Bin, Shin Hye Sun, and Lee Joo Young were named as nominees for Female Rookie of the Year Award.

The '41st Blue Dragon Awards 2020' was broadcast through SBS and Naver TV, including the red carpet event and the main awards event.

Below is the list of winners of the 41st Blue Dragon Film Awards:

▶Best Picture Award = 'The Man Standing Next'

▶ Director's Award = Lim Dae Hyung ('Moonlit Winter')

▶ Best Actor = Yoo Ah In ('Voice of Silence')

▶ Best Actress = Ra Mi Ran ('Honest Candidate')

▶ Best Supporting Actor = Park Jung Min ( 'Deliver Us from Evil')

▶ Best Supporting Actress = Lee Som ('Samjin Company English Class')

▶ Rookie Director Award = Hong Ui Jeong ('Voice of Silence')

▶ Male Rookie of the Year = Yoo Tae Oh ('Vertigo')

▶ Female Rookie of the Year = Kang Mal Geum ('Lucky Chan-Sil')

▶ Original Screenplay Award = Lim Dae Hyung ('Moonlit Winter')

▶ Chung Hae-Won Popular Star Award = Yoo Ah In, Jung Yoo Mi

▶ Chung Hae-Won Short Film Awards = Na Yeon, Cho Min Jae ('The Thread')

  1. Ra Mi Ran
  2. Yoo Ah In
4 12,049 Share 94% Upvoted


esss4 pts Wednesday, February 10, 2021 0
Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Yoo ah in is amazing indeed. How can he lose all that weight after the movie. Everybody should check his movie. His transformation for his role is amazing



Ronaldo_Caparuch528 pts Tuesday, February 9, 2021 0
Tuesday, February 9, 2021

ra mi ran unnie!!!!



allkpop in your Inbox

New Message