Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Special Features
Posted by allkfob.KG AKP STAFF Saturday, October 6, 2018

[I'm LIVE] Introducing the I'm Live artists of October 2018


Welcome toArirang TV's serieswhere we introduce various artists from Korea to the international audience each month!With the help fromArirang TV's'I'M LIVE' a Korean music program that introduces the authentic beauty of Korean contemporary music to the world, we hope to be adding diversity and possibly enlightening our international readers with the Korean music scene that has not yet been touched on.

Check out the round of I'M LIVEartists for this month below!

1. Autumn Vacation

Joining us on this week's I'm LIVE is the indie sensation Autumn Vacation! Composed of composer Jung Bobby, an original member of Onnine Ibalgwan (Sister's Barbershop andJulia Hart), and vocalist Gyepy(Broccoli, You Too and Ukulele Picnic), this duo quickly attracted the attention of music lovers right from the get-go and has been fully living up to their expectations.

With a nice and simple blend of piano, guitar, and percussion, among other instruments, the two presents music that is not particularly dynamic or rich, but tame, mellow and pleasing to the ears. Also, their sentimental lyrics provide a beautiful contrast to the simple melodies, leaving lingering impressions on listeners.

On this episode, Autumn Vacation performs "Stopwatch," "Hobby: Love," "Long-time Couple," "Beating Heart, Just For Your Name," and more.

2. Bye Bye Sea

Comprised of vocalist and guitarist Namoo, bassist Myeong-je, and guitarist Sun-je, this trio burst onto the Korean indie scene in 2009 with the mini-album, "Boy's Universe." Since then, they have been thoroughly built their reputation with their signature, modern-rock sounds, becoming a highly sought-after band at major festivals and concerts.

On this episode, Bye Bye Sea performs "Love Call" from their latest release, along with "The Sea Is Crying," "I Miss You," "In A Small Room," as well as their all-time greatest hit "The Starlight Is Falling."

3. WeAreYoung

Comprised of vocalist and keyboardist Kim Kyeong-min and guitarist and vocalist Ku Ki-hoon, this band burst onto the music scene in 2017 with the single, "Only I Love You," and has been nourishing listeners' hearts with their romantic and sensual sounds. The group's name speaks to the two's desire to always stay "young at heart," which has been well-recognized throughout their short yet remarkable career. The two mainly talk about love and separation in their music using acoustic sounds, which truly distinguish them in today's music world, heavily dominated by electronics.

On this episode, the duo performs "Twenty-One, Twenty-Two," "Let's Not Do That," "I Know," "Thanks," "Only I Love You," and a cover of Soran and Kwon Jeong-ryeol's collaborative song "Crazy."


Check out super rookie MINSEO! This artist made herself known to the public with her enchanting yet powerful voice and versatile qualities through the talent show "Superstar K7." After the show, she expanded her presence in the industry with the soundtrack of the film "The Handmaiden" and the November release of "Monthly Yoon Jong-shin" -"Yes"- in 2017, which was a response track to Yoon Jong Shin's massive hit "Like It." That gigantic success allowed her to secure a spot in the industry as an up and coming vocal queen, which she has been living up to after her debut.

On this episode, MINSEO performs "The Grand Dreams," "Weird You," "Growing Up" as well as her cover of Lucia's "Sakura Moment" and Heize's "Jenga," displaying her chameleon-like musicality.

  1. misc.
0 3,513 Share 100% Upvoted
52 minutes ago   0   1,267

allkpop in your Inbox