Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by yckim124 AKP STAFF Monday, April 30, 2018

The Democratic Party to use songs by TWICE, Ladies' Code, and more as official logo songs

H.O.T, Sechskies, Hong Jin Young, Park Hyun Bin, Ladies
The Democratic Party of Korea has picked popular K-Pop songs for their logo songs. 

According to eToday on April 30, the Democratic Party has selected 17 K-Pop songs for the upcoming provincial elections, taking place on June 13. 
H.O.T's "Candy", Ladies' Codes' "Pretty Pretty", TWICE's "Cheer Up", Sechskies "Come Back", Jun In Kwon's "Don't Worry Dear", YB's "I'm a Butterfly", Lee Han Chul's "Superstar", Park Hyun Bin's "Shabang Shabang", Kim Yeon Ja's "Amor Fati", Hong Jin Young's "Thumb Up", children's song "Please Don't Frown", and more will be remade for the campaign. 

The Democratic Party stated, "They are songs that can strengthen our identity and unity." And added, "We have made the selections based on their favorability in different generations, and ability to be used in various settings and time."
  1. H.O.T
  2. Sechskies
  3. Hong Jin Young
  4. Park Hyun Bin
  5. Ladies' Code
  6. YB
  7. TWICE
0 9,440 Share 100% Upvoted
2 days ago   33   42,381

allkpop in your Inbox