Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by yckim124 AKP STAFF Friday, February 23, 2018

12 songs in Cheetah's new album deemed unfit for KBS + agency says no changes will be made in lyrics

Cheetah is keeping her album as it is despite KBS's ban. 

On February 23, C9 Entertainment revealed that 12 out of the 18 tracks in Cheetah's new album '28 IDENTITY' were deemed unfit for KBS broadcast.

Cheetah's new title track "I'll Be There", as well as following tracks "PS", "Seoul Country Men", "Bend Over", "Good Times", "Lip Service", "Day Dream", "Minuet", "Happening", "Blurred Lines", "Slow Down", and "Prime Time" failed to pass the KBS review. Five tracks were also banned by SBS for vulgar language. 

However, Cheetah will not be making any changes to the lyrics. The agency stated, "It's unfortunate that part of Cheetah's full album was deemed unfit for broadcast but in order to keep the original intentions and meanings of the songs, there will not be changes in the lyrics for reevaluation."

'28 IDENTITY' will be released on February 28. 

  1. Cheetah
0 4,446 Share 100% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox