Find Friend(s)
KPOP Lounge


YMC Entertainment announces members of IOI's first subunit!

By yckim124   Friday, June 10, 2016   131,601   5,816   0



  1. Google+

IOI's first subunit has been announced!

On June 10, YMC Entertainment reported that a total of 7 members, Kim Do Yeon, Kim So Hye, Kim Chung Ha, Im Na Young, Jeon So Mi, Pinky (Joo Kyul Kyung), and Choi Yoo Jung are confirmed to promote in a subunit. 

SEE ALSO: [OP-ED] Tiger JK's Experience with Racism and Racism in the Entertainment industry

Regarding members Kim Se Jung, Kang Mina, and Jung Chae Yeon, YMC said, "The members who are not included in the subunit will go back to their original labels to promote with the groups that have long been prepared under their agencies." 

Yoo Yeon Jung's label Starship Entertainment also explained her exclusion as they stated, "Yoo Yeon Jung has gained experience by working alongside friends with various talents, and we have decided that she needs more practice on other areas than singing. She will use her experience with IOI as a foundation and return to the group's promotion after more practice and improvements."

Meanwhile, IOI's first subunit is scheduled to start promotions on SBS MTV's 'The Show' on June 18. A new album is also being planned for release in July.

  1. IOI

Music_Lover_333 Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Creating a subunit is better for YMC right now, because Chae-yeon is already promoting with DIA and the Jellyfish girls are getting ready to debut in a week. As for Yeon-jung, her company wants her to train more because they think she is lacking in all except singing. The group is already breaking apart in only less then a year, the company probably has no choose.

BlueCatiline Thursday, June 16, 2016

so long as yoojung is included i'm a fan!

kim_karhoshian Tuesday, June 14, 2016

i think yoojung has good vocals tho ????

babydoll23 Saturday, June 11, 2016

Lastly, whoever is responsible for constantly leaving Yeunjung out of everything (whether it's YMC or Starship) needs to seriously check their sanity. She needs more training? She's the hands down best vocalist they have and her dancing is better than many of the other girls in the group. They're seriously making a mistake by constantly leaving her out of everything.

miguelish2 babydoll23 Friday, June 24, 2016

I think they said that because she needs to train how to behave in a manner the citizens like

babydoll23 Saturday, June 11, 2016

Why 7 though? That's a LOT for a subunit. I would think they would do 6 and 5, not 7 and 4. Either way, please give them a better song than Dream Girls. Something closer to Crush, Yum Yum, or Fingertips would be good. Just please no more aegyo concepts.

triniblossom Saturday, June 11, 2016

What was the point of the making the group if they were going to divide like this?Anyway, I have a feeling that Somi, Chungha and Doyeon would take over the vocals. This would be interesting to see.

federick Saturday, June 11, 2016

still too many for a subunit haha

jin_sungmin Saturday, June 11, 2016

Who's gonna handle the vocals now?

kyunyan Saturday, June 11, 2016

And the bully with Yeonjung strikes again... I wonder who's gonna get high notes now, with only weak vocals T_T

EP9816 Saturday, June 11, 2016

I hope Chung Ha will be the Main Vocalist!!!! Chunghaa!! Our Dancing Queen! For me Sohye is pretty, but really just my opinion but she's somehow useless when the group need more vocals or even dances.

Load More Comments



  1. Follow us on Instagram
  2. Subscribe on Youtube
  3. Follow us on Google+