Music Releases
Posted by KpopJoA AKP STAFF Friday, September 15, 2017

LOOΠΔ reveals official tracklist for ODD EYE CIRCLE's 'Mix & Match'

After the release of the solo teaser images, LOOΠΔ went on to present the official tracklist of ODD EYE CIRCLE's upcoming album 'Mix & Match'.

The trio's album consists of 5 tracks with detailed descriptions:

01 "ODD"
The intro track to express ODD EYE CIRCLE's identity. Girls who have released solo singles each have gathered to sing under the name 'ODD EYE CIRCLE'. They say that we're all odd as people.

02 "Girl Front"
The title track of ODD EYE CIRCLE's album.
While the girls have been passive with their crush, not being able to tell the person they like, ODD EYE CIRCLE sings, "Love is not to be waited for, it is something I look for."

This song depicts new standards of girls asking the boys out and expressing their love with dignity. Kim Lip's 'Eclipse', JinSoul's 'Singing in the Rain', and Choerry's 'Love Cherry Motion' merges in this track to form a new structure as a metaphor of three moons (ODD) gathering to form a new team.

The international title track which will be released in English for the fans outside of Korea. The track is in the styles of dream pop which has almost never been done in Korea to satisfy both international and local fans. Be ready to experience a musical rollercoaster ride.

04 "Chaotic"
A track that requires the most techniques as vocalists. It is said that if any member of LOOΠΔ were in another k-pop girl group, she would be the main vocal for the group. This track is the track to get a taste their vocal flair. The song drives in a very cool and energetic way.

05 "Starlight"
Fans who like LOOΠΔ 1Δ3 might be surprised with ODD EYE CIRCLE as their music is in the complete opposite style. While LOOΠΔ 1Δ3 has focused to create sounds of cliche images of young girls, ODD EYE CIRCLE is creating their music in the original shapes of a girl-crush in the form of a pop-tune. They've put stories among girls, more important than stories about boys, into this track, Starlight. Story told under the starlight endlessly until the morning comes.

The teaser photo shows the three members of the new sub-unit group looking out towards the sea at the Santa Monica Pier.

SEE ALSO: LOOΠΔ sells out all 50,000 first-press copies of debut album

Stay tuned for the full release on September 21!

0 Share 100% Upvoted
3 days ago   22

allkpop in your Inbox