Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by jennywill AKP STAFF Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Fantagio's Choi Yoo Jung and Kim Do Yeon confirms debut group name

Weki Meki, Choi Yoo Jung, Kim Do Yeon
Fantagio has confirmed the group name that Choi Yoo Jung and Kim Do Yeon will be debuting under.

Weki Meki will consist of 8 members, including the two IOI members, Sooyeon, Elly, Say, Lua, Lina, and Lucy. The 8 of them had been working under the team 'i-Teen Girls', but will now be officially known as 'Weki Meki' (pronounced wee-ki mee-ki).

SEE ALSO: Weki Meki's Sei to work with indie duo Ants for 'FM201.8-10Hz'

The group name stands for 8 unique girls who hold keys that recognize each other (MeKi), and 8 girls who hold keys that opens up another world (WeKi). The girls will be shortened to 'WEME', to symbolize that 8 'me's have come together to create a 'We'.

The girls will debut in August.

0 Share 100% Upvoted

allkpop in your Inbox