Concerts / Events
Posted by VITALSIGN41 pts Thursday, October 28, 2010

Nominees for 2010 Mnet Asian Music Awards revealed (Updated with Video)

There has been much controversy over Mnet's decision to hold their annual awards ceremony, "2010 Mnet Asian Music Awards", overseas in Macau on Sunday, November 28th, as it�angered the two TV broadcasters, MBC and SBS. However, Mnet is no stranger to such situations, and they have now revealed the nominees in the various categories for the extravaganza. Despite supposedly "bad blood" between Mnet and SM Entertainment, SM Entertainment artists like Super Junior, SNSD, SHINee were nominated in the various categories released by Mnet on their official website. Mnet had said earlier in a press conference today that they had sent invitations to all entertainment companies, including SME and were awaiting a response from them. And here are the nominees! (Updated with some of the video nominations) Daesang Award Singer of the Year Song of the Year Album of the Year Male Group Award 2AM 2PM B2ST MBLAQ Super Junior Female Group Award 2NE1 4minute KARA T-ara SNSD Male Singer Award PSY Se7en Rain Taeyang Wheesung Female Singer Award BoA Gummy Seo In Young Son Dambi Lee Hyori Male Rookie Award CNBlue Infinite Teen Top Seo In Kook ZE:A Female Rookie Award G.NA miss A Nine Muses Rainbow SISTAR Best Music Video Picture 2NE1 - "Can't Nobody" Epik High - "Run" UV - "Sorry I Can't Be Cool" Ga-In - "Irreversible" Taeyang - "I'll Be There" Best Dance Performance - Solo Narsha - "Bbiri Bbabba" Rain - "Love Song" Lee Hyori - "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang" Taeyang - "I'll be There" Hyuna - "Change" Best Dance Performance - Male Group 2PM - "I'll Be Back" B2ST - "SHOCK" MBLAQ - "Y" SHINee - "Lucifer" Super Junior - "Bonamana" Best Dance Performance - Female Group 2NE1 - "Can't Nobody" 4minute - "HUH!" miss A - "Bad Girl Good Girl" Secret - "Magic" T-ara - "Bo Peep Bo Peep" Best Vocal Performance - Solo K. Will - "Miss Miss Miss" Gummy - "Because You're A Man" Seo In Young - "You Write It As Love and Call It Pain" Jung In - "Hate" Wheesung - "I Thought of Marriage" Best Vocal Performance - Group 2AM - "Can't Send You Even if I Die" 4men - "Can't" 8Eight - "Break Up Is Coming" Vibe - "Come Back" Davichi - "Time Please Stop" Best Band Performance CNBlue - "Love" FT Island - "Love Love Love" Hot POtato - "Confession" Boohwal - "Love Is" TransFixion - "Shouts of Reds" Best Rap Performance DJ Doc - "I'm This Kind of Person" Epik HIgh - "Run" Outsider - "Acquaintance" UV - "Sorry I'm Not Cool" Supreme Team - "Dang Dang Dang" Best Collaboration Homme - "Eating Well" Ga-In/Jo Kwon - "We Fell In Love" Seo Young Eun/Jung Yeob - "This Pitiful Word" IU/Seulong - "Nagging" Sung Shi Kyung/IU - "It's You" Best Digital Single MC Mong - "Hurt to Death" Monday Kiz - "Spread Away" Park Bom - "You and I" Supreme Team - "Then Then THen" Jung Yeob - "Without YOu" The Shilla Duty Free Asian Wave Award 2PM 4minute CNBlue KARA SNSD Viewers can begin voting via MAMA's official website from today till November 21st. Mnet plans to air the ceremony live through Hong Kong TVB, Singapore Mediacorp, Philippines GMA, Cambodian CTN in real time, in addition to its main Mnet channel. It will also air the show via satellite in North America, Oceania, and Europe and more will be revealed in due time. Stay tuned to allkpop for more on the 2010 Mnet Asian Music Awards.

  1. MNET
  2. MACAU
  3. MAMA
  5. 2010 MAMA
0 28,757 Share Be the first to vote

allkpop in your Inbox

New Message