Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by AKP STAFF Friday, September 3, 2010

Who is Bye Bye Sea?


You might have come across a well known indie band called Bye Bye Sea in dramas like I am Legend and Playful Kiss, but who are they? Bye Bye Sea is an indie rock band composed of four members, Namu (vocal & guitar), Daehyun (Keyboard), Myungjae (Bass), and Junhyuk (Drums). One of the members, Namu, is especially noticeable due to his blonde afro hairdo! Bye Bye Sea made their first foray into acting through the drama, I am Legend, and they appeared as a five member band training to be the next idol band. Now, in Playful Kiss, they appear as a musical group of students attending the same school as the two main characters. Within each episode, you can spot Bye Bye Sea performing soothing music in between scenes. We first introduced the rookie indie group back in December of 2009 when they moved from the streets of Hongdae to Fluxus Entertainment, which also represents well-known musicians like Clazziquai and Winterplay. It seems like Bye Bye Sea has been making a push to get into the limelight! We hope to see more of Bye Bye Sea in the future!

0 12,950 Share Be the first to vote
BTOB, Sungjae
14 hours ago   16   60,923

allkpop in your Inbox