• Raina to perform as a special guest at Brand New Music's concert

    November 13, 2014 @ 7:36 am

    After School's Raina will perform as a special guest at Brand New Music's concert next month! Raina has been announced as the second special guest following Swings for the 'BRANDNEW YEAR 2014' concert to be held at Olympic Hall, Seoul on December 7 (SUN) at 6 PM KST. The After School member will perform "A Midsummer Night's Sweetness" with San E and "You End, And Me" with TROY's Kanto.Her agency Pledis Entertainment rep stated, "She readily acce

    Read More

    • 8
    • 3150
    • 2720
  • Kim Gu Ra's son Kim Dong Hyun joins Brand New Music as a trainee

    November 11, 2014 @ 1:06 am

    Kim Gu Ra's teenage son Kim Dong Hyun, who has frequently mentioned his hopes of becoming a rapper on various broadcast programs, has joined hip-hop label Brand New Music as a trainee! Rapper Kanto introduced Kim Dong Hyun during the 'BRAND NEW'S BRAND NEW' concert at V-Hall in Hongdae, Seoul on the 8th, and the two collaborated on stage for Kanto's "What You Want". With questions rising about his appearance, the agency confirmed

    Read More

    • 10
    • 7648
    • 1773
  • As One unveil sensual 19+ rated MV for 'For the Night' with TROY's Jaewoong

    October 28, 2014 @ 11:07 pm

    Female duo As One have released their newest single, "For the Night", a slow-tempo R&B track that is sure to soothe the lonely hearts at night. "For the Night" is produced by Brand New Music's main producer, ASSBRASS and R&B singer-songwriter Hwayoung. The contrast between the consistent bass beats and the high-pitched electronic instrumentals indicate the various high and low emotions of being intimate with someo

    Read More

    • 32
    • 17557
    • 1387
  • Swings to leave Brand New Music following contract expiration + continue on with his label Just Music

    August 29, 2014 @ 4:59 am

    Swings and his agency Brand New Music are parting ways following the end of his contract. Both Swings and Brand New Music have agreed to amicably part ways after the contract officially expires on August 31. Brand New Music announced, "Although we talked back and forth about a contract renewal for a long time, we ultimately decided to respect Swings' individual interest and amicably parted ways. Although his contract expires this month

    Read More

    • 8
    • 6881
    • 814
  • Pledis and Brand New Music hold a cover contest of 'Midsummer Night's Sweetness' - vote for your favorite!

    July 27, 2014 @ 2:00 pm

    Pledis Entertainment and Brand New Music is holding a remix competition of San E and Raina's 'Midsummer Night's Sweetness' featuring their artists, and you can decide the winner!Pledis is trotting out Hello Venus' Ara and soon-to-debut Seventeen, while Brand New Music has placed their faith in As One and Champagne & Candle.Listen to the two competing remixes below: After you're done listening, you can place your vote here!Voting cl

    Read More

    • 30
    • 6381
    • 955
  • Brand New Music's Taewan commemorates Michael Jackson with covers of his hits

    June 25, 2014 @ 9:32 am

    Brand New Music artist Taewan is commemorating Michael Jackson with covers of his hit songs "Remember the Time" and "Love Never Felt So Good". June 25 marks Taewan's birthday as well as the fifth anniversary of Michael Jackson's death. Labelmate Bumkey helped out with the band's mastering, and Taewan as well as guitarist Han Jae Joon rearranged the tracks into a more acoustic sound.In other news, Taewan has a new mini-alb

    Read More

    • 6
    • 3144
    • 1005
  • New hip-hop group TROY releases teaser video for Jaewoong

    March 2, 2014 @ 10:48 am

    TROY, the newest hip-hop group on the scene, continued their hype machine with a new teaser video and photos for their next-to-be-revealed member Jaewoong!Also featuring well-known hip-hop artists Kanto and Bumkey, Jaewoong has trained for three years to be a part of this group, their agency Brand New Music said.Check out the video, kindly subbed in English, below - and stay tuned for the next member reveal!

    Read More

    • 61
    • 23009
    • 2142
  • Verbal Jint, San E, Bumkey, Swings, Phantom, and Kanto 'feel BRAND NEW' with the release of special single MV

    January 13, 2014 @ 10:01 pm

    Verbal Jint, San E, Bumkey, Swings, Phantom, and Kanto are representing their agency with the song "You Make Me Feel BRAND NEW"!The song, which reinterprets The Stylistics' classic song, was actually heard through Brand New Music's previous video clip that showcased various footage of their artists through the year of 2013.Their version of the song, which also signifies the growth of Brand New Music, has now been released as a single, and it expr

    Read More

    • 14
    • 10003
    • 562
  • Verbal Jint, San E, Bumkey, Swings, Phantom, and Kanto release teaser for 'You Make Me Feel BRAND NEW'

    January 9, 2014 @ 11:06 pm

    Verbal Jint, San E, Bumkey, Swings, Phantom, and Kanto gave a shout out to their Brand New Music family in teaser for their upcoming song "You Make Me Feel BRAND NEW"! The teaser takes fans behind-the-scenes of the artists' busy year of 2013, showing them together on the set of Kanto's music video as well as them with their fans and more. The title suggests that this song is dedicated to the fans who make them feel brand new and shows the harmon

    Read More

    • 3
    • 4913
    • 503
  • San E to come back with title song 'Farewell Dinner Table' featuring Phantom's Sanchez

    November 14, 2013 @ 6:35 pm

    San E had revealed his pre-release track "Where Did You Sleep" on November 6 and after three years, he's preparing to release his second mini-album '"NOT" Based on the True Story.'  San E will be making his comeback on November 21 with the title song "Farewell Dinner Table," featuring Phantom's Sanchez, who is his hoobae in Brand New Music!Even after his recording for the song finished, Sanchez returned to the recording studio to make modifi

    Read More

    • 11
    • 5097
    • 90