Music Releases, Pictorials

'Hongdae SNSD band' Sweet Revenge releases "Rule Breaker" MV

By    Thursday, August 25, 2011   9,742   0   0



  1. Google+

Girl band Sweet Revenge have released the music video for their new track, "Rule Breaker"! Comprised of Kim So Young (vocal), Kim Mi Jung (guitar), Lee Hwa Yeon (bass), and Jang Hyun Ah (drums), Sweet Revenge was nicknamed as the "SNSD of Hongdae" because of Kim So Young's resemblance to SNSD's Taeyeon. Sweet Revenge have released two EP albums since their indie debut in 2009, and created a strong fanbase for themselves in Hongdae. Now, the talented girl band is trying to make their mark in the entertainment industry, and they seem to be a strong contender in today's competitve market. The mini album released on August 25th contains four tracks, including the title track, "Rule Breaker", "Space Monster Intro", "Space Monster", and "Love Virus". Surprisingly, the title track was written and composed by the members themselves. A company representative expressed great anticipation for the album and stated, "Sweet Revenge's first mini album 'Rule Breaker' was produced by Kim Sung Soo, who previously produced for Lee Juk and Kim Dong Ryul, and sound engineer, Ted Jensen, who previously worked with world famous artists Marilyn Manson, Metallica, and Seo Taiji." "Rule Breaker" revolves around the theme of just being yourself and not being confined to specific guidelines. The music video is refreshing and fun, as the girls rock out to their upbeat and energizing debut track. Check out the music video below! Source + Photo: DIPTS


Get Signed KPOP CD's with AKP Points! Double Points Weekend
'Music Bank' takes back AOA's #1 on May 27th episode, announ…
Hyuna of Nine Muses isn't afraid to tell off a fan trying to…
YG Entertainment to reveal their new girl group one member p…
Who is the lovable female idol that shocked the audience wit…
Jennie Kim and Kim Ji Soo confirmed for YG Entertainment's n…



  1. music video
  2. kim so young
  3. Sweet Revenge
  4. rule breaker
  5. kim mi jung
  6. lee hwa yeon
  7. jang hyun ah


  1. Follow us on Instagram
  2. Subscribe on Youtube
  3. Follow us on Google+