Upvote if you think more people should see this post!



Posted by danisurst AKP STAFF Sunday, September 16, 2018

Big Hit Entertainment removes Akimoto Yasushi's track 'Bird' from BTS's Japanese single album amid controversy

(Bangtan Boys) BTS
Big Hit Entertainment has decided to cancel BTS's scheduled collaboration with Japanese producer Akimoto Yasushi amid "right-winger" accusations.

On the evening of September 16, an official statement was released through the group's official fan cafe message board, labeled 'Japanese Single Album Song Change Information.'

"We are giving you information regarding the Japanese single album," an official representative for Big Hit wrote. "The tracklist for Japanese single album, due for release in November, has been changed as indicted below due to production reasons. We apologize for the inconvenience."

The accompanying tracklist excluded Akimoto Yasushi's track "Bird," and instead lists the Japanese versions of "Fake Love" and "Airplane Pt. 2," as well as "Idol" and "Fake Love" remixes. No further comment on the change was provided.

What are your thoughts on the tracklist change?
  1. (Bangtan Boys) BTS
0 66,678 Share 100% Upvoted
14 minutes ago   0   533
27 minutes ago   5   4,008
TWICE, Nayeon, Jungyeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, Tzuyu
7 hours ago   93   20,703

allkpop in your Inbox